Banks · corporate account
ADCB business banking for a new free zone company.
What the bank publishes about products, eligibility and the process, and where the research found no answer.
Typical opening time: 7-15 working days for clean files with UAE-resident shareholders; 4-8 weeks for non-resident or offshore-owned files
Free zones accepted or refused
All free zones accepted; no specific refusals noted. Examples: DMCC, JAFZA, DAFZA, Meydan, RAKEZ.
Digital experience
ADCB ProCash web and mobile app for business banking; also personal internet banking for Business Choice accounts. Considered better than many traditional UAE banks but not as polished as digital-first banks like Wio.
Products for a new company
| Product | Minimum balance | Monthly fee | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Smart Start Account | 0 | 105 (including VAT) | source |
| Business Choice Silver | 10,000 | 150 if below minimum | source |
| Business Choice Gold | 50,000 | 200 if below minimum | source |
| Business Choice Platinum | 100,000 | 300 if below minimum | source |
| e-business Account (for online business entities) | 0 | 1,800 per annum collected upfront | source |
Eligibility
Documents
- Trade License and commercial registration source
- Passport or Emirates ID of authorized signatories and partners (including UBOs) source
- Company address proof (e.g., tenancy contract) source
- Partnership Deed, Memorandum of Association (MOA) source
- Board Resolution authorizing account opening source
- Power of Attorney (if applicable) source
- For free zone companies: free zone licence, Certificate of Formation, No Objection Certificate confirming good standing source
- For non-resident/offshore: source of wealth/source of funds documentation, bank statements, contracts, ownership structure chart (as per agent guidance) source
The process
- step 1Initial enquiryremote or not, not stated
- step 2Document collection (submit complete file)can be done remotely
- step 3Branch visit for signatory verification and signing of account-opening formsin person
- step 4Internal compliance reviewremote or not, not stated
- step 5Account number issuanceremote or not, not stated
- step 6Digital banking activation (ADCB ProCash)remote or not, not stated
Nationalities or activities restricted
- Higher-risk activities: cryptocurrency, money services, jewellery trading may face delays or enhanced scrutiny.
- Non-resident shareholders subject to enhanced due diligence; no specific nationality bans mentioned.
Pain points founders report
- Mandatory in-person branch visit for all signatories
- No fully remote account opening for new-to-bank companies
- Longer processing times for non-resident shareholders (4-8 weeks)
- Strict compliance review; incomplete files cause delays
- SmartStart account limited to AED and domestic transactions only
- Monthly charges apply if minimum balance not maintained
What the research does not settle
- Official fee details for ADCB BusinessEdge account not found in provided sources
- No information on partner program for formation providers
- Specific list of restricted nationalities not available
- Remote availability for process steps other than branch visit not explicitly stated
Sources
Business Account FAQhttps://www.adcb.com/en/get-in-touch/faqs/accounts/business-choice-account-faqread 2026-10-20
Business Account - Silver | ADCBhttps://www.adcb.com/en/personal/business-accounts/bca-silverread 2026-10-20