MCP

The market · what resellers sell and what they charge

What the other formation companies sell, and the margin inside it.

Headline prices as published, the service fee model, the digital experience, and the complaints customers repeat. Markup is an observation from comparing a quote with the official line, never an estimate of our own.

Alpha Pro Services

markup: Not applicable; no company formation services offered.

Business management consultancy and full e-commerce service provider, including product listing optimization, warehousing, delivery to platforms like Amazon and Noon, import/shipping coordination, certifications, customer service, visual content creation, inventory management, order fulfillment, and optional digital advertising. Also offers accounting, bookkeeping, corporate taxation, HR outsourcing, CFO services, Pipedrive configuration, and Xero implementation via Alpha Pro Partners.

Fee modelNot disclosed for company formation; the website focuses on e-commerce and consultancy services with no pricing information.
Online checkoutnot stated
Client portalnot stated
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimednot stated
Complaints
  • none recorded
Praise
  • none recorded

What we can do better

  • No company formation or PRO services offered, limiting ability to serve clients needing business setup
  • No transparent pricing for any services
  • No online checkout or client portal evident
  • No reviews or testimonials found, reducing trust signals
  • Website lacks detailed information on team, case studies, or regulatory credentials

Not researched

  • No company formation, free zone, mainland, or offshore setup services found
  • No pricing information for any service
  • No digital experience features (online checkout, portal, AI, API) detected
  • No customer reviews or ratings available
  • No information on service fee model or markup
  • No details on time to license or visa processing
  • No mention of specific jurisdictions or zones

Arakan

markup: Not applicable; Arakan does not resell formation services. It provides a cost calculator that displays official fees from free zones.

Compliance automation platform and jurisdiction advisory tools for UAE company setup and ongoing regulatory obligations. Includes apps for obligation tracking, KYC/onboarding, sanctions screening, free zone comparison, cost estimation, and business plan review.

Fee modelFreemium platform: free access to compliance dashboard and jurisdiction tools; paid credits for generated outputs (reports, AI sessions, screening runs); subscription plans for firms. No company formation service fees.
Online checkoutno
Client portaltrue
API or MCPAPI for sanctions and watchlist screening
Time to licence claimednot stated
Complaints
  • none recorded
Praise
  • none recorded

What we can do better

  • Does not directly incorporate companies; only provides advisory and compliance tools
  • No published pricing for advisory services
  • Limited to UAE jurisdictions
  • No customer reviews or social proof
  • No mobile app mentioned
  • Relatively unknown brand

Not researched

  • No company formation packages or service fees published
  • No customer reviews or ratings available
  • No information on company size, founding team, or funding
  • No direct incorporation service; only advisory and compliance platform
  • Pricing for credits and plans not publicly disclosed

Avyanco

markup: Professional fee not publicly disclosed; overall pricing estimated 20-40% higher than budget agents, reflecting compliance focus. freezonecompare.com

Company formation, corporate structuring, tax, audit, compliance, PRO services, and operational support across UAE mainland, free zones, and offshore. avyanco.com

Fee modelFixed professional fee quoted in engagement letter, separate from government costs. PRO services available as one-off or annual retainer from AED 15,000. All professional fees subject to 5% VAT. [avyanco.com/services](https://avyanco.com/services/)
Online checkoutno
Client portalfalse
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimedFree zone: 3-7 working days; Mainland LLC: 7-14 working days. [avyanco.com](https://avyanco.com/)
OfferPriceIncludes
Budget free zone (Ajman) one-visa licencenot publishedGovernment cost for standard one-visa licence; professional fee separate. Basis: lowest published government cost.
RAKEZ free zonenot publishedGovernment cost only; professional fee separate. Basis: lowest published government cost.
SHAMS/SPC free zonenot publishedGovernment cost only; professional fee separate. Basis: lowest published government cost.
Meydan/IFZA free zonenot publishedGovernment cost for standard one-visa licence; professional fee separate. Basis: lowest published government cost.
Dubai Mainland (DED)not publishedGovernment cost for licence; professional fee separate. Basis: lowest published government cost.
RAK ICC offshorenot publishedGovernment cost; professional fee separate. Basis: lowest published government cost.
DMCC free zonenot publishedGovernment cost; professional fee separate. Basis: lowest published government cost.
DIFC free zonenot publishedGovernment cost; professional fee separate. Basis: lowest published government cost.
Complaints
  • Premium pricing (20-40% higher than budget agents)
  • Not competitive for simple freelancer/e-commerce setups
  • Smaller client base, fewer reviews to evaluate
  • No client portal or self-serve platform
Praise
  • Strong compliance and regulatory knowledge
  • Good for regulated industries (finance, logistics, manufacturing)
  • Integrated accounting and audit services
  • High Google rating (4.8★, 745 reviews)

What we can do better

  • No client portal or self-serve digital platform
  • Premium pricing may deter cost-sensitive clients
  • Smaller review base (745 Google reviews) compared to larger competitors
  • Not suitable for simple freelancer/e-commerce setups
  • No online checkout or instant license purchase

Not researched

  • Exact professional fee for company formation not publicly disclosed
  • No information on online checkout, AI features, or API
  • No independent review scores beyond Google
  • Client portal confirmed absent, but no details on any digital tools

Commitbiz

markup: 15-40% over official free zone license fees, based on the commission free zones pay agents (e.g., IFZA license at AED 22,000 yields agent AED 5,000-8,000 commission) freezonecompare.com. Mainland markup not specified.

Company formation and business setup services in UAE (Mainland, Free Zones, Offshore), plus accounting, tax, PRO, visa, bank account assistance, and post-incorporation support commitbiz.com.

Fee modelProfessional service fees are separate from government fees unless explicitly stated otherwise. Packages may bundle some official costs, but government fees, visa fees, and other official charges are additional [commitbiz.com](https://www.commitbiz.com/disclaimer).
Online checkoutnot stated
Client portalnot stated
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimedMinimum 7 working days for Abu Dhabi LLC [commitbiz.com](https://www.commitbiz.com/abu-dhabi-mainland-llc-license); 1-3 weeks for general Dubai setup [commitbiz.com](https://www.commitbiz.com/).
OfferPriceIncludes
Abu Dhabi Mainland LLC Licensenot publishedCommercial License, MoA, UBO registration, plus free add-ons: Corporate digital Bank Account, P.O. Box, Company Stamp, Corporate Tax Consultation commitbiz.com
Free Zone Company Formation (typical promo price range)not publishedNot specified; likely basic license and incorporation freezonecompare.com
Complaints
  • Poor banking support and delays trustpilot.com freezonecompare.com
  • Mistakes in incorporation process leading to extra costs trustpilot.com
  • Post-setup communication deterioration freezonecompare.com
  • Additional charges for releasing company management trustpilot.com
Praise
  • Competitive pricing freezonecompare.com
  • Responsive pre-sales team freezonecompare.com

What we can do better

  • Weak banking support and delays
  • Post-setup communication decline
  • Incorporation errors requiring costly fixes
  • Hidden fees for releasing company management

Not researched

  • No information on online checkout or client portal
  • No AI features or API/MCP mentioned
  • No specific free zone package price on Commitbiz website (only third-party range)
  • Trustpilot score not available in provided snippets
  • Exact markup over official fees for mainland not specified

Creative Zone

markup: Typically 16-23% based on Fujairah Creative City Free Zone pricing (CZ Fee of AED 2,625-4,200 on license fees of AED 13,000-18,000).

Business setup advisory and company incorporation services across UAE free zones, mainland, and offshore, plus tax, accounting, banking, PRO, co-working space, and concierge services. One-stop shop for entrepreneurs and SMEs since 2010.

Fee modelCreative Zone charges a service fee (CZ Fee) on top of the official license fee, and also earns commissions from free zones (15-40% of license fee). Renewal processing fees AED 1,500-3,000 per year.
Online checkoutnot stated
Client portaltrue
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimedas little as 3 working days
OfferPriceIncludes
Free zone trade license (Shams Free Zone)not publishedFree zone trade license for 1 year, free lease agreement, free tax and accounting consultation, free digital bank account
Dubai Mainland licensenot publishedDubai mainland trade license for 1 year, Ejari included - Virtual, free PRO services, free 1-year access to Zoho CRM, dedicated account manager, free digital bank account, up to 5 visa allocation, Local Service Agent (LSA)
DIFC Commercial Trade License packagenot publishedCommercial Trade License, Co-working Space with Prestigious DIFC Office Address, 4 Visa Allocation, Fully Digital Onboarding Process, Access to all DIFC Amenities and Ecosystem, Same Renewal Price for 5 Years
Fujairah Creative City Free Zone licensenot publishedFree zone trade license for 1 year, free lease agreement, free tax and accounting consultation, free digital bank account
SPC Free Zone licensenot publishedFree zone trade license for 1 year, free lease agreement, free tax and accounting consultation, free digital bank account
Meydan Free Zone licensenot publishedFree zone trade license for 1 year, free lease agreement, free tax and accounting consultation, free digital bank account
Abu Dhabi Mainland licensenot publishedTrade license for 1 year, Ejari included - Virtual, free PRO services, free 1-year access to Zoho CRM
Complaints
  • Inconsistent service quality depending on account manager
  • Unresponsive account managers
  • Being passed between team members mid-process
  • Aggressive upselling of add-on services
Praise
  • Wide range of zone options
  • Competitive pricing on popular zones like SHAMS and Meydan
  • High client satisfaction (95%)
  • High renewal rate (75%)
  • Strong referral rate (62%)
  • Physical offices in multiple locations

What we can do better

  • Inconsistent service quality due to high volume
  • Account manager turnover and unresponsiveness
  • Aggressive upselling that can alienate cost-conscious clients
  • Renewal fees of AED 1,500-3,000 annually for minimal work
  • Some clients report being passed between team members

Not researched

  • No review site scores (Google, Trustpilot) found in provided sources
  • No information on online checkout capability
  • No AI features mentioned
  • No API or MCP integration mentioned

doola (US analogue, the experience benchmark)

markup: Cannot be determined precisely; doola's $297 service fee covers formation, EIN, registered agent, and address, while state filing fees vary (typically $50-$500). The markup is the $297 minus the state fee, but state fees are passed through separately.

US company formation (LLC and C-Corp), EIN, registered agent, virtual business address, bookkeeping, tax filing, and compliance services for global founders.

Fee modelAnnual subscription; formation included in first year, then renews annually. State fees are additional.
Online checkoutyes
Client portaltrue
API or MCPFormation API for white-label partners, with custom pricing and volume discounts
Time to licence claimed1-2 business days for formation filing (US), EIN 3-6 weeks for non-US
OfferPriceIncludes
Starternot publishedLLC or C-Corp formation, EIN, registered agent service for 1 year, virtual business address, operating agreement
Pulse (bookkeeping)not publishedAutomated bookkeeping to track payouts, monitor expenses
Tax and Compliancenot publishedEverything in Starter plus federal (IRS) and state tax filing, 1:1 tax consultation
Business-in-a-Boxnot publishedEverything in Tax and Compliance plus dedicated bookkeeper, monthly financial statements, synced bookkeeping and taxes, estimated quarterly taxes
Complaints
  • Unexpected renewal charges
  • Slow post-purchase support on Starter plan
  • Mercury banking introduction not guaranteed
  • Pushy upselling during onboarding
  • Support response can take 1-2 business days
  • Bookkeeping platform doesn't integrate with QuickBooks/Xero/Sage
  • Learning curve for understanding needed services
Praise
  • Fast formation (often within 24 hours)
  • Responsive named support reps
  • Ease of use and onboarding experience
  • High Trustpilot rating
  • Transparent pricing with no hidden fees
  • Compliance-first focus with annual filings and reminders

What we can do better

  • US-only, no UAE or free zone expertise
  • No local UAE support or Arabic language
  • Annual subscription locks customers into recurring fees, while UAE formation can be one-time
  • Support can be slow (1-2 business days) and upselling is pushy
  • Mercury bank account not guaranteed, no fallback
  • Bookkeeping doesn't integrate with major accounting software
  • Less brand recognition than Stripe Atlas for credibility
  • No physical presence or local registered agent in UAE

Not researched

  • Exact Trustpilot review count not provided
  • G2 and Google Reviews exact scores not available
  • BBB rating not found in provided sources
  • Official state fee breakdown not available to calculate exact markup
  • No information on number of employees or revenue
  • No details on refund policy beyond 'formation guaranteed or money back'

UAE company formation (free zone, mainland, offshore), e-commerce licenses, professional/service licenses, corporate bank account opening, visa processing (investor, golden visa, family), accounting and corporate tax compliance.

Fee modelSeparate service fee quoted on top of government fees; not included in published package prices. Emirabiz service fee, authority filing, and processing acceleration are additional.
Online checkoutno
Client portalnot stated
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimed1-2 weeks
OfferPriceIncludes
Free zone company setup (0-visa package)not publishedtrade license, flexi-desk, visa eligibility
IFZA Trading or Service 2-visa packagenot publishedlicense, establishment card, 2 residence visas (3-year), medical, Emirates ID
E-commerce license with 1 visa (RAKEZ)not publishedlicense and 1 visa (government fees only, service fee extra)
DMCC free zone setupnot publishedtrade license, flexi-desk, visa eligibility
ADAFZ free zone setupnot publishedtrade license, flexi-desk, visa eligibility
Complaints
  • Pricey fees compared to some competitors
  • Requires personal appearance for certain steps
Praise
  • Honest and direct advice, no pushy sales
  • Speed of company setup
  • One dedicated manager handles entire process
  • Long-term client relationships and support
  • Free initial consultation
  • Strong expertise in DMCC free zone

What we can do better

  • Higher fees than some competitors (described as 'pricey')
  • Service fee not transparent in initial price listings
  • No online instant purchase; requires consultation
  • Personal appearance required, which may deter remote clients
  • Limited digital self-service tools (no client portal or AI features evident)

Not researched

  • No Trustpilot score available in provided snippet
  • Exact service fee amount not disclosed
  • No information on client portal or AI features
  • No API or MCP integration mentioned
  • Markup over official fees cannot be estimated from given data

Orience

markup: Unknown – no official or agent price breakdown provided.

Company formation in the UAE (primarily through IFZA free zone), residency visa support, corporate relocation, legal and tax advisory, and international mobility services.

Fee modelTailored quotes after free consultation; no fixed pricing published. Likely a service fee on top of official government and free zone fees.
Online checkoutnot stated
Client portalnot stated
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimed7–10 business days
Complaints
  • none recorded
Praise
  • none recorded

What we can do better

  • No transparent pricing – only tailored quotes, which may deter price-sensitive customers.
  • No online checkout or self-service portal mentioned, potentially slower onboarding.
  • No independent customer reviews or testimonials found in provided sources.
  • Limited free zone coverage (only IFZA explicitly mentioned).

Not researched

  • No headline prices found – all sources emphasize free consultation and tailored quotes.
  • No review scores or customer feedback available in the provided web results.
  • No details on digital experience (online checkout, client portal, AI features, API).
  • No official fee breakdown or markup estimate possible.

Business setup consultancy covering mainland, free zone, and offshore company formation in the UAE, plus PRO services, visa processing, bank account opening, accounting, and corporate tax support.

Fee modelService fee quoted per project, separate from government fees; initial deposit required; all fees exclusive of 5% UAE VAT unless stated otherwise.
Online checkoutno
Client portalnot stated
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimed3-7 working days
OfferPriceIncludes
General Trading License (Mainland)not publishedNot specified
Commercial License (Mainland)not publishedNot specified
Professional License (Mainland)not publishedNot specified
IFZA Free Zone License (Zero Visa)not publishedLicense co-branded by Dubai Silicon Oasis Authority, 100% foreign ownership, zero personal income tax
RAKEZ Free Zone Licensenot publishedNot specified
SRTIP Free Zone Licensenot publishedNot specified
Offshore Company (RAK ICC or JAFZA)not published100% foreign ownership, zero corporate tax, full confidentiality, 3-5 day setup
PRO Services (single service)not publishedPay per service such as a single visa or licence renewal
PRO Services (monthly retainer)not publishedOngoing PRO coverage with deadline tracking
Complaints
  • none recorded
Praise
  • none recorded

What we can do better

  • No direct license issuance – only consultancy, so total cost is higher than applying directly with the authority
  • Government fees are non-refundable and subject to change without notice
  • No guarantee of license or visa approval
  • Headline prices are 'starting from' and likely exclude visas, office space, and other mandatory costs
  • Service fees are subject to 5% VAT
  • Not affiliated with any government agency, so no special privileges or faster processing

Not researched

  • No official fee data available to estimate markup over authority fees
  • No customer reviews or ratings found in the provided sources
  • No information on online checkout, client portal, AI features, or API/MCP
  • SHAMS Free Zone price not provided
  • PRO annual package price unclear (snippet incomplete)
  • Exact inclusions for mainland and free zone headline prices not detailed

Shuraa Business Setup

markup: Free zone-only setups priced 15-25% above market; all-in costs typically 40-80% higher than advertised promo prices due to excluded government fees and upsells.

Company formation services in UAE mainland, free zones, and offshore jurisdictions, including trade license registration, visa processing, PRO services, bank account assistance, office solutions, and tax consultation.

Fee modelAgent earns commissions from free zones (15-40% of license fee) and marks up government fees (medical, Emirates ID, etc.) under service labels. Additional revenue from upsells like PRO services, bank account assistance, and office upgrades.
Online checkoutno
Client portalfalse
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimed2 hours (Ajman Free Zone) or 24 hours (Mainland license approval)
OfferPriceIncludes
UAE Free Zone Zero Visa Packagenot publishedUp to 10 business activities, trade license & lease agreement, banking account assistance, free flexi desk. Excludes visa and government fees.
UAE Free Zone with Visa Packagenot publishedCompany License, Flexi-Desk, 2-Year Residency Visa, Bank Account Opening, Free Accounting Consultation, Corporate Tax Registration. Likely excludes government fees.
Ajman Free Zone Special Offernot publishedTrade license, free tax consultation, flexi desk. 2-hour license issuance.
Dubai Mainland Packagenot published100% Business Ownership, Investor Visa Options, Banking Account Opening, License Approval in 24hrs, Dedicated Account Manager. Excludes government fees and visa costs.
DWTC Free Zone Packagenot publishedLicense fee (activity-dependent). Excludes foreign trade name, accommodation fees, SEWA deposit, visa cost, municipality fees.
Complaints
  • Hidden costs and unexpected fees
  • Lack of transparency and invoicing
  • Aggressive upselling
  • No client portal for tracking
  • Bank account opening charged as high as AED 10,000
  • Poor communication during execution
Praise
  • Deep mainland expertise
  • Strong knowledge of dual-license structures
  • Good for businesses needing physical presence
  • Long-standing reputation (since 2001)
  • High overall rating (4.7/5)

What we can do better

  • Aggressive upselling and hidden costs erode trust
  • No client portal, poor digital experience
  • Free zone-only setups priced 15-25% above market
  • Bank account opening charged excessively
  • Lack of transparent invoicing
  • Inconsistent account management

Not researched

  • No official fee breakdown from Shuraa; all prices are agent promo packages
  • Exact markup over official fees not disclosed
  • No information on online checkout or API
  • No details on AI features
  • Limited information on Abu Dhabi and offshore packages

Start Business UAE (Hamdan Bin Mohammed Programme / One Free Zone Passport intermediaries)

markup: Likely high; example IFZA package at AED 45,295 is significantly above typical agent prices (e.g., Virtuzone AED 22,000-25,000 for similar), suggesting a markup of 80-100% over official fees, but exact breakdown not provided.

Business setup services for UAE free zones and mainland, including trade licence, establishment card, residence visa, and bank account opening.

Fee modelUndisclosed; total price quoted includes government fees and service fee, no itemized breakdown provided on website.
Online checkoutnot stated
Client portalnot stated
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimed3-4 weeks (fastest case)
OfferPriceIncludes
IFZA 1-person free zone company (example only)not publishedTrade licence, establishment card, first residence visa, bank account opening
Complaints
  • none recorded
Praise
  • none recorded

What we can do better

  • High all-in pricing compared to competitors
  • No itemized breakdown of fees
  • No online checkout or self-service portal
  • Limited zone coverage mentioned (only IFZA and mainland)
  • No published reviews or trust signals

Not researched

  • No official fee breakdown
  • No list of supported free zones beyond IFZA
  • No details on service fee model
  • No customer reviews
  • No digital platform features
  • No mention of Hamdan Bin Mohammed Programme or One Free Zone Passport on the website; unclear if they are intermediaries for that programme

Company formation, trade licensing, residence visas, compliance, corporate services, banking support, VAT registration, accounting, offshore company formation, and e-commerce accelerator packages. virtuzone.com calculator.virtuzone.com virtuzone.com/corporate-services virtuzone.com/ecommerce-accelerator

Fee modelPackaged service fees with markup over official government and free zone fees; additional fees for optional services (visas, accounting, VAT, etc.). Acts as a middleman between clients and free zones. [trustpilot.com](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/virtuzone.com?page=2) [virtuzone.com/terms-and-conditions](https://virtuzone.com/terms-and-conditions)
Online checkoutno
Client portalnot stated
API or MCPnot stated
Time to licence claimedFree zone: 1–3 business days; Mainland: 7–14 business days [calculator.virtuzone.com](https://calculator.virtuzone.com/)
OfferPriceIncludes
Free zone company formation (starting price, agent)not publishedTrade license, basic package (details not specified)
Mainland company formation (starting price, agent)not publishedTrade license, basic package (details not specified)
Offshore company formation (starting price, agent)not publishedOffshore incorporation (details not specified)
Free Zone Smart Choice Package (all-inclusive, agent)not publishedTrade license, residence visa, corporate tax registration, bank account assistance, one shareholder allocation
E-commerce accelerator package (starting from, agent)not publishedE-commerce licence, sourcing guidance, marketplace readiness, launch support
Complaints
  • Slow service delivery and missed deadlines trustpilot.com
  • Hidden termination fee of AED 7,350 trustpilot.com
  • Inconsistent pricing and lack of itemized invoices trustpilot.com
  • Unresponsive or uninformed relationship managers trustpilot.com
  • Unrequested charges and invoices trustpilot.com
Praise
  • none recorded

What we can do better

  • Slow service delivery and unresponsive support trustpilot.com
  • Hidden termination fees (AED 7,350) trustpilot.com
  • Inconsistent pricing and no itemized invoices trustpilot.com
  • Post-setup finance is an add-on, not integrated osome.com
  • Less emphasis on modern SaaS accounting platforms osome.com
  • Multi-year license terms may have pitfalls osome.com

Not researched

  • No official fee breakdown or exact markup over government/free zone fees available in provided sources.
  • No aggregate review score or count found on Trustpilot or other platforms in the given snippets.
  • No direct customer praise or positive testimonials found in the provided sources.
  • Digital experience details (client portal, AI features, API) not mentioned in any source.
  • Online checkout capability unclear; process appears consultant-led, not self-service.