MCP

Banks · corporate account

Zand Bank business for a new free zone company.

What the bank publishes about products, eligibility and the process, and where the research found no answer.

Typical opening time: 5-15 business days total (approval may be within 72 hours after document submission) (source: alsamainvest.com, velmontcrest.ae, zand.ae)

Free zones accepted or refused

Routinely accepts many free zones including IFZA, DMCC, RAKEZ, SHAMS, Meydan, Sharjah Publishing City, Sharjah Media City, ADGM, DIFC; subject to eligibility criteria (source: velmontcrest.ae)

Digital experience

Fully digital onboarding via Zand Corporate app or website; video call KYC; no branch visit required; IBAN issued within app in 2-5 working days after video call (source: velmontcrest.ae, zand.ae)

Products for a new company

ProductMinimum balanceMonthly feeSource
Business Essential 0 200 source
Business Plus 20,000 not published source
Eligibility
  • UAE-incorporated businesses (mainland and free zones) may apply, subject to bank's eligibility criteria and regulatory requirements (source: zand.ae) source
  • Applicant must be at least 21 years old (source: zand.ae) source
  • Specific eligibility by company type not publicly disclosed; free zone and foreign-owned companies must confirm with bank (source: zandotc.com) source
Documents
  • Valid Trade License (source: zand.ae) source
  • Memorandum of Association (MOA) and any amendments (source: zand.ae) source
  • Board Resolution (if applicable) (source: zand.ae) source
  • Emirates ID and passport copies of shareholders/authorized signatories (source: zand.ae) source
  • Proof of address (source: zand.ae) source
  • Recent 3 months bank statements (source: zand.ae) source
  • Additional documents may be required depending on legal structure and business nature (source: zand.ae) source

The process

Nationalities or activities restricted
  • Crypto exchange/brokerage without VARA or ADGM authorisation
  • Money services businesses without Central Bank licensing
  • MLM companies
  • Gambling
  • Adult entertainment
  • Arms trading
  • Exchange houses
  • Gold bullion trading without DMCC platinum membership
  • Unregulated investment advisory
  • Dual-use goods or sanctioned-jurisdiction flows (additional documentation required, approval not guaranteed)
Pain points founders report
  • Eligibility criteria not publicly detailed, requiring pre-application enquiry (source: zandotc.com)
  • Document requirements may vary and not fully listed; additional documents may be requested (source: zandotc.com)
  • Compliance checks can flag inconsistencies causing delays (source: velmontcrest.ae)
  • Certain business activities are restricted and will be declined (source: velmontcrest.ae)
  • Adding a new beneficiary takes up to 24 hours (source: zandotc.com)

What the research does not settle

  • No public list of accepted nationalities for foreign owners
  • Monthly fee for Business Plus account not disclosed if minimum balance not maintained
  • No information on partner program for business formation providers
  • Exact document list for free zone foreign-owned companies not specified beyond general FAQ
  • Approval time for complex structures or enhanced due diligence not provided

Sources

Zand Bank, SME Bankinghttps://www.zand.ae/en/products/sme-bankingread 2026-10-20
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)https://www.zand.ae/site-assets/files/Business-Banking-FAQs.pdfread 2026-10-20