Ajman · Ajman Media City Free Zone · all zones
Ajman Media City Free Zone
A dynamic hub for creative and media industries, offering streamlined business setup, competitive pricing, and modern infrastructure in Ajman. Supports media, digital, and commercial activities with 100% foreign ownership and tax-free advantages.
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Clubofficial package price, first year and renewal | company | n/a | coworking | AED 4,999 | not yet confirmed | official | amc.gov.ae |
| Visionaryofficial package price, first year and renewal | company | n/a | coworking | AED 12,999 | not yet confirmed | official | amc.gov.ae |
| Pioneerofficial package price, first year and renewal | company | n/a | coworking | AED 17,999 | not yet confirmed | official | amc.gov.ae |
| Innovatorofficial package price from AMC package data (26 Sep 2026); home page showed 21,999 but package data shows 22,999 | company | n/a | coworking | AED 22,999 | not yet confirmed | official | mirdxbpro.com |
| Foundersofficial package price from AMC package data | company | n/a | coworking | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | mirdxbpro.com |
| Primeofficial package price from AMC package data | company | n/a | coworking | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | mirdxbpro.com |
| Acceleratorofficial package price from AMC package data | company | n/a | coworking | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | mirdxbpro.com |
| Vanguardofficial package price from AMC package data | company | n/a | coworking | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | mirdxbpro.com |
| Prestigeofficial package price from AMC package data | company | n/a | coworking | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | mirdxbpro.com |
| Eliteofficial package price from AMC package data | company | n/a | coworking | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | mirdxbpro.com |
| Titanofficial package price from AMC package data | company | n/a | coworking | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | mirdxbpro.com |
| Freelance Licencelowest published price from AMC blog (22 July 2026); visa may be added at extra cost; renewal not published | freelance | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | mirdxbpro.com |
| Freedom Packageofficial package price, all-inclusive first year with 1 visa; renewal not published | freelance | n/a | coworking | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | ajmanmediacity.amc.gov.ae |
| Starter Visa Packageofficial package price, all-inclusive first year with 1 visa; renewal not published | company | n/a | coworking | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | ajmanmediacity.amc.gov.ae |
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Establishment
Single shareholder - Free Zone Company
2 to 10 shareholders
- Service License
Service activities such as media consultancy, advertising, publishing, book publication, TV rebroadcasting, etc. - Commercial License
Trading activities such as sports wear trading, medical equipment trading, energy drinks wholesale, etc.
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapPrepare documentsApplicant
- step 2 · days gapSubmit application online with three proposed company namesApplicant
- step 3 · days gapReview and approval by authorityAuthority
- step 4 · days gapPay license feesApplicant
- step 5 · days gapLicense issuanceAuthority
Not specified in sources; typical free zone restrictions likely apply (requires local distributor or mainland branch).
AMC advertises '0% corporate and personal income tax' on its packages page, implying qualifying free zone person status is available for eligible businesses.
Documents the authority asks for
- Passport copy
- Passport-size photo
- Contact details
- not researched
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Submit application with company details and trade name proposalsInvestor or agentinputs: Proposed company names (up to 3), Business activities, Shareholder details, Contact informationuploads: Passport copy (all shareholders/directors), Personal photo (all shareholders)
- step 2Approval of trade name and registrationAuthority (automatic/manual review)
- step 3Payment of license feesInvestor or agent
- step 4License issuanceSystem (license generated)
Automation risks
- None named.
Open integration gaps
- Agent program requirements, fees, commission, and application process not found in sources.
- Accepted document file formats (PDF, JPG, etc.) not specified.
- Exact signature method (e-signature, digital certificate) not detailed.
- API or bulk submission capabilities not mentioned.
- Automation risks (CAPTCHA, rate limiting) not documented in sources.
- Terms of service that forbid automated access not found.
What we still do not know about Ajman Media City Free Zone
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- AMC publishes no minimum share capital; agent claims amount not yet confirmed nominal but not official.
- Freelance licence renewal price not published.
- Freedom Package and Starter Visa Package renewal prices not published.
- Visa renewal costs are not included in company package renewals; must be budgeted separately.
- Health insurance cost for visa holders not published.
- Separate pricing for flexi-desk, shared workspace, executive office not published.
- Basic freelance licence office inclusion not specified.
Structure and process
- Exact number of activities in the catalogue not provided.
- Corporate shareholder document requirements not specified.
- Mainland trading permissions not explicitly stated.
- Bank account opening process and requirements not covered.
- API or integration details for the portal not available.
- Partner/agent program details and how to become an agent not mentioned.
- E-signature and payment methods not described.
- Typical processing time per step not given; total 14 days is from a general UAE free zone source, not AMC-specific.
Compliance
- Financial year rules and ability to choose year-end not specified for AMC
- Accounting standard (IFRS) not explicitly confirmed for AMC, though generally required in UAE
- Approved auditor list for AMC not mentioned
- Audit non-compliance penalty not specified
- Designated zone status for VAT not confirmed for AMC
- UBO filing authority and process not explicitly stated for AMC; presumed AMCFZ
- AML/goAML registration requirement not mentioned
- Specific license renewal fee amount not provided
- Visa and labour details (costs, quotas) not available
- Banking information (commonly used banks, account opening timelines, minimum balance, pain points) not found
- Deregistration process and cost not available
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.