Dubai · Dubai Development Authority (DDA) · all zones
Dubai Development Authority
The Authority has the mandate to play a leading role in the future growth of Dubai’s economy by enhancing economic competitiveness and setting global standards for business and talents by providing an attractive and stimulating business environment that fosters their growth and offers a full range of integrated services related to strategic sectors and urban development. dda.gov.ae
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GoFreelance permitOfficial GoFreelance permit fee amount not yet confirmed + amount not yet confirmed Knowledge Dirham + amount not yet confirmed Innovation Dirham, includes hot desk. Visa and establishment card extra. | Freelancer | n/a | shared desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | emirae.pro |
| in5 incubator licenceOfficial in5 licence fee amount not yet confirmed/year during incubation (up to 3 years). Co-working desk amount not yet confirmed first year extra. Establishment card and visa extra. | Incubator | n/a | none | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | emirae.pro |
| Entry-level package (Dubai Internet City)Agent quoted starting price 'from amount not yet confirmed+'. Final cost amount not yet confirmed-30,000 for Year 1 with 1 investor visa. | IT | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | insight-dubai.ae |
| Company setup package (DDA zones)Agent quoted starting price 'from amount not yet confirmed'. Includes workspace, community and premises. | General | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | cosecdubai.com |
| Knowledge Park HR & Recruitment packageAgent quoted starting price 'from amount not yet confirmed*'. | HR & Recruitment | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | proconsultancyuae.com |
| Knowledge Park Education & Training packageAgent quoted starting price 'from amount not yet confirmed*'. | Education & Training | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | proconsultancyuae.com |
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Limited Liability Company
Individuals and/or corporates (minimum one shareholder) [dda.gov.ae](https://dda.gov.ae/en/registration-licensing/setting-up-a-business) - Branch of a Foreign/UAE Company
Parent company (foreign or UAE) [dda.gov.ae](https://dda.gov.ae/en/registration-licensing/setting-up-a-business)
- not researched
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapSubmit applicationApplicant
- step 2 · days gapInitial application approvalDDA
- step 3 · days gapSubmit documents and paymentApplicant
- step 4 · days gapLicense issuanceDDA
Only with a dual license under Law No. 13 for FZ-LLC companies; otherwise restricted to free zone territory dic.ae
No explicit confirmation in provided sources; DDA is a UAE free zone and likely eligible for qualifying free zone person status under UAE corporate tax law, but not verified.
Documents the authority asks for
- not researched
- not researched
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Navigate to Free Zone Business Communities Website, select 'Set up your business', choose FZ-LLC with Natural and Corporate Persons.Applicant
- step 2Complete the application form.Applicantinputs: Company name, Activity selection, Member details (natural person: name, nationality, passport details; corporate: company name, registration number, etc.), General manager details, Share capital
- step 3Upload required documents.Applicantuploads: Application Form (generated by system), Valid passport copies of Director(s) and General Manager with Residence Visa Page (if any), Resolution for Incorporation of an FZ-LLC Company (notarized and attested for corporate members), Company Incorporation Certificate, For Corporate Member(s), Certificate of Continuity or Existence or Good Standing, For Corporate Member(s), MoA and AoA of Parent Company for Corporate Member(s), NOC from external authorities according to LCD, Article 08 (if applicable), Declaration of Appointment as General Manager (if holds a valid visa), Power of Attorney for Legal Representative/Negotiator (notarized and attested)
- step 4Pay fees as per invoice.Applicantinputs: Payment details
- step 5Receive acknowledgement of submission.System
Automation risks
- Notarization and attestation of physical documents required
- Original signatures on resolutions and POA
- Manual review of documents
- Potential CAPTCHA on portal
- Account verification may require Emirates ID or passport
- No API for submission
- Reliance on physical documents for corporate members
Open integration gaps
- Exact URL of AXS portal not found
- Document format requirements not specified (likely PDF)
- Detailed portal steps (screen-by-screen) not available
- Login/account creation process not detailed
- Payment methods not specified
- Agent or partner program existence not confirmed
- Terms of service regarding automation not found
What we still do not know about Dubai Development Authority
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- Official lease/office rental rates not published for any DDA zone.
- Company establishment card fee not found; freelancer/in5 establishment card is amount not yet confirmed.
- Company visa fees not published; freelancer visa fee is amount not yet confirmed/year.
- Medical and Emirates ID costs not separately listed; in5 visa from amount not yet confirmed includes them.
- Immigration card fee not mentioned.
- Current fee decision may be newer than 2021; confirm with DDA.
- Visa quota for in5 incubator not specified.
- Agent package details (visa count, office type) are approximate.
- License fee of amount not yet confirmed applies to most sectors; higher fees for advertising (20,000), TV/radio (25,000), TV network (40,000), manufacturing (25,000) etc. as per DDA Decision.
- Share capital minimum of amount not yet confirmed is the default; some zones/sectors require higher (e.g., Dubai Outsource City 300,000, Studio City 50,000 to 1,000,000).
Structure and process
- No comprehensive list of license types/segments found; only examples from Decision No. 1 of 2021 (Publishing, Broadcasting TV, Broadcasting Radio).
- Activity catalogue count, URL, and mixing rules not available in provided sources.
- Required documents for individual and corporate shareholders not listed.
- Corporate tax qualifying free zone person status not confirmed by provided sources.
- Bank account opening process not covered.
- API/integration details, partner/agent program, e-signature capabilities not specified.
Compliance
- corporate_tax.registration_deadline
- corporate_tax.return_deadline
- corporate_tax.late_registration_penalty_aed
- audit.fee_or_penalty_aed
- licence_renewal.late_penalty_aed
- visa_and_labour details
- banking details
- deregistration process and cost
- aml_goaml_registration requirement
- annual_obligations specific costs/penalties
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.