Dubai · Dubai Integrated Economic Zones Authority (DIEZ) · all zones
Dubai Silicon Oasis
Technology and innovation hub offering modern commercial and industrial spaces, digital infrastructure, R&D facilities, and testing grounds for robotics, UAVs, autonomous cars, and AI-powered Smart City integrations dso.ae.
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dtec Flexi Desk Service LicenseFrom just amount not yet confirmed per year, year 1 only; includes service licence and workspace, eligibility for 2 visas | Service | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | dso.ae |
| Dtec Fixed Desk Trade Licenseamount not yet confirmed per year, year 1; includes trade licence and fixed desk, eligibility for 3 visas | Trade | n/a | dedicated desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | dso.ae |
| Dtec Furnished Private Officeamount not yet confirmed per year, inclusive of two visas per desk | Trade | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | dso.ae |
| Dtec Service License (DSO guide)Total cost Year 1 as per DSO business setup guide; includes annual rent, establishment card, license fee | Service | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | dso.ae |
| Dtec Trade License (DSO guide)Total cost Year 1 as per DSO business setup guide | Trade | n/a | dedicated desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | dso.ae |
| DSO Commercial Office License + 1 Visa (agent)Agent package including license, office, 1 visa, establishment card, insurance | Service | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | freezonecompare.com |
| Dtec Service License + Flexi Desk (0 visas) (agent)Agent package with 0 visas | Service | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | freezonecompare.com |
| Dtec Unfurnished Private Office (agent)From amount not yet confirmed per year, year 1 | Trade | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | freezoneradar.ae |
- Dubai Technology Entrepreneur Campus (Dtec) offers subsidised membership packages including visa, co-working space, license, access to events (source: dso.ae)
- D-Tech Programme offers subsidised rates for accepted startups (source: diac.ae)
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Company
At least one shareholder, individual or corporate [dso.ae](https://www.dso.ae/documents/d/dubai-silicon-oasis/dso-business-setup-guide). - Branch
No separate legal personality; parent company remains fully liable [dso.ae](https://www.dso.ae/license-types).
- Service Licence
Specified services only dso.ae. - Trade Licence
Import, export, distribution of items and goods dso.ae. - Industrial Licence
Import raw materials, manufacture, process, assemble, package, export finished products dso.ae.
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapRegister on DSO PortalApplicant
- step 2 · days gapFill in business details (activity, license type, structure)Applicant
- step 3 · days gapUpload required documentsApplicant
- step 4 · days gapApplication review and paymentDSO Authority
- step 5 · days gapLicense and lease agreement issueDSO Authority
Allowed only through a local agent/distributor dso.ae.
DSO is a qualified free zone; 0% corporate tax on qualifying income dso.ae.
Documents the authority asks for
- Passport copy dso.ae
- NOC for UAE residents only dso.ae
- Bank statement/reference letter or audited financial report dso.ae
- Project Summary Letter dso.ae
- Letter of Intent dso.ae
- Application form dso.ae
- Passport copy of shareholder/manager dso.ae
- Copy of Memorandum & Articles of Association and Certificate of Incorporation dso.ae
- Trade Licence of mother company (if local) dso.ae
- Project Summary Letter dso.ae
- Letter of Intent dso.ae
- Application form dso.ae
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Create account / loginApplicantinputs: Email, Password, Personal details
- step 2Submit application formApplicantinputs: License type (Service, Trade, Industrial), Business activities (ISIC/DED codes), Trade name options, Shareholder details
- step 3Upload required documents for initial approvalApplicantinputs: Document type selectionuploads: Passport copies of shareholders and manager, Project summary letter, Power of Attorney (if signing on behalf), Memorandum & Articles of Association and Certificate of Incorporation (for corporate shareholders/branches), Trade licence of mother company (if local shareholder), Unit Title Deed (if applicable), Office Tenancy Contract (after initial approval)
- step 4Pay feesApplicantinputs: Payment method
- step 5Sign E-Agreement (lease) and share capital letter (FZE/FZCO only)Shareholdersinputs: Digital signatureuploads: Signed lease agreement, Bank share capital letter
- step 6Receive initial approval & security clearanceDSOA (automatic)
- step 7Sign Memorandum of Association (MoA) and other legal documentsShareholdersinputs: Digital signaturesuploads: Signed MoA, Board resolutions (if applicable)
- step 8Receive e-licenseDSOA (automatic)
Automation risks
- CAPTCHA challenges
- Two-factor authentication (OTP)
- Session timeouts
- IP-based rate limiting
- Video verification step requiring human interaction
- Document upload validation that may reject automated scans
- Frequent UI changes
Open integration gaps
- Official fee schedule not found in provided sources
- Document format requirements (PDF, JPG, etc.) not specified
- API availability not confirmed
- Agent/partner program details missing; no official program found
- Terms of service not available to check for automation prohibitions
- Exact post-license services online not fully listed (e.g., company register certificate confirmed for DDA but not DSO)
- Invest in Dubai digital window URL not provided
What we still do not know about Dubai Silicon Oasis
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- Official visa fees (employment package, medical, Emirates ID) not published on dso.ae or dtec.ae.
- Renewal fees for Dtec flexi desk and fixed desk packages not stated; only year 1 prices available.
- Contradiction in minimum share capital: DSO business setup guide states amount not yet confirmed for FZCO, while dso.ae/business-setup-process states amount not yet confirmed for FZE/FZCO.
- Exact breakdown of Dtec package costs (license fee, establishment card, rent) not clearly itemized in official sources.
- VAT applicability on Dtec packages not specified.
- Office rent for DSO commercial offices not published; only per sqm rate given, minimum area not specified officially.
- No official total first-year cost for a DSO commercial office with minimum space.
Structure and process
- Activity catalogue count and mixing rules not found
- Specific portal URL for application not provided (only main website)
- API or integration details not mentioned
- Partner/agent program details not found
- E-signature capability not specified
- Bank account opening process not covered
- Physical visit requirements not specified
- Discrepancy in minimum share capital between sources (amount not yet confirmed vs amount not yet confirmed)
Compliance
- financial_year.first_period_max_months: not specified in sources.
- accounting_records.retention_years: not mentioned.
- audit.fee_or_penalty_aed: specific penalty amount not provided; risiansaccounting.com says 'Varies'.
- corporate_tax.registration_deadline: not explicitly stated in sources.
- vat.voluntary_threshold_aed: not provided.
- vat.designated_zone: commenda.io advises verifying DSO's designated-zone status; not confirmed in sources.
- esr_ubo_aml.aml_goaml_registration: no information on goAML registration.
- annual_obligations: costs and penalties for licence renewal, audit submission, VAT, UBO, ESR not specified.
- licence_renewal.late_penalty_aed: no specific amount found.
- visa_and_labour: no information on visa or labour obligations.
- banking: no details on commonly used banks, account opening timelines, minimum balances, or pain points.
- deregistration: process and cost not covered.
- Audit submission deadline discrepancy: farahatco.com states 4 months; risiansaccounting.com states 6 months. Used 4 months from DSO-specific source.
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.