Dubai · Dubai CommerCity (part of Dubai Integrated Economic Zones Authority) · all zones
Dubai CommerCity
The region’s leading dedicated digital commerce free zone, built to help brands, marketplaces, and enablers scale faster across the Middle East, Africa, and South Asia. Provides a fully integrated ecosystem with advanced logistics and world-class infrastructure for e-commerce businesses from startups to global enterprises.
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2-Visa Minimum Package with 25 sqm Office2-visa minimum package with 25 sqm office, indicative, all-in cost | e-commerce/trading | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | uaefreezonecompare.com |
| Smart Desk 2-Visa PackageSmart Desk 7.527 sqm, 2-visa quota, total cost including office rent, license, PO Box, establishment card, knowledge fees; registration fee waived | not stated | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | dubaifreezonecompany.com |
| 25 sqm Fitted Office 3-Visa Package25 sqm fitted office, 3-visa quota, total cost including office rent, license, PO Box, establishment card, knowledge fees; registration fee waived | not stated | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | dubaifreezonecompany.com |
| License Only (starting from)starting from, license only, no office or visa included | e-commerce/trading | n/a | none | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | aeformations.com |
- Registration fee waived (amount not yet confirmed) in Smart Desk and Fitted Office packages from dubaifreezonecompany.com
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Company
1-50 shareholders, individual or non-individual - Free Zone Entity (Branch)
Branch of an existing company - Public Limited Liability Company
No limit of shareholders
- Trade License
Import, export, re-export, storage, and distribution of specified products. - Industrial License
Light manufacturing, packaging, and assembly within the free zone. - Service License
Consulting, advisory, and other professional services. - E-commerce License
Trading goods and services online, managing digital transactions, and streamlining operations. - General Trading License
Import, export, re-export, storage, and distribution across multiple industries. - Dual License with DET
Enables companies registered in Dubai CommerCity to obtain a Department of Economic Development (DED) license without physical office space, allowing mainland operations.
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapSubmit application for initial approvalApplicant
- step 2 · days gapReceive initial approvalDubai CommerCity
- step 3 · days gapSubmit legal documents for registration (notarized and attested)Applicant
- step 4 · days gapLicence issuanceDubai CommerCity
Not directly under the free zone licence; however, a Dual License with DET can be obtained to operate on the mainland without a physical office.
No information on corporate tax in the provided sources.
Documents the authority asks for
- Application Form
- Company Profile
- Business Plan
- Audited Financial Report
- Six Months Personal Bank Statement
- Original Bank Reference Letter
- Passport Copy of Shareholder(s)
- Passport Copy of Manager
- Passport Copy of Director & Company Secretary (Optional)
- No Objection Letter for Manager from Sponsor (for UAE based company only)
- Ultimate Beneficiary Owner Passport
- Ultimate Beneficiary Owner Proof of Address
- Certificate of Registration (or) Certificate of Incorporation of the Shareholder/Mother Company
- Memorandum & Articles of Association of the Shareholder/Mother Company (Notarized & Attested)
- Owners Declaration calling for the establishment of a branch in Dubai Commercity and guarantee full financial commitment (Notarized & Attested)
- Owners Declaration calling for the establishment of FZCO in Dubai Commercity and guarantee full financial commitment (Notarized & Attested)
- Manager Power of Attorney (Notarized & Attested)
- Director Power of Attorney (Notarized & Attested)
- Secretary Power of Attorney (Notarized & Attested)
- Appointment of Negotiator of Legal Representative (optional) Power of Attorney and valid Passport Copy (optional)
- Bank Share Capital Letter (upon request, Notarized & Attested)
- Ultimate Beneficiary Passport (Notarized & Attested)
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Initial Approval ApplicationInvestor or authorised agentinputs: Application form, Company profile, Business plan, Audited financial report, Six months personal bank statement, Original bank reference letter, Passport copies of shareholder(s), manager, director, company secretary (optional), No objection letter for manager from sponsor (if UAE-based), Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) passport and proof of addressuploads: Scanned PDFs of the above documents
- step 2Legal Documents Submission (after initial approval)Investor or authorised agentinputs: Certificate of Registration/Incorporation of shareholder/mother company, Memorandum & Articles of Association (notarised & attested), Owner's declaration for branch/FZCO establishment (notarised & attested), Manager/Director/Secretary Power of Attorney (notarised & attested), Appointment of negotiator/legal representative (optional, notarised & attested), Bank share capital letter (upon request, notarised & attested), UBO passport (notarised & attested), UBO declaration form, Certified copies of UBO passports/national ID, UBO proof of residential address (utility bill/lease, ≤3 months old), Corporate structure charts up to ultimate parent, Certified copy of ultimate parent's shareholder register, Ultimate parent's latest audited annual report listing senior managementuploads: Scanned PDFs of notarised and attested documents (originals may be required later)
- step 3Payment of feesInvestor or authorised agentinputs: Fee breakdown as displayed on Digital Window
- step 4Specimen signatures & licence issuanceAuthorised individuals at DCC premisesinputs: Physical attendance for specimen signatures (may be replaced by electronic signatures per Decree)
Automation risks
- Requirement for original notarised and attested physical documents may block fully digital submission.
- Specimen signatures may still require physical presence at DCC, despite electronic signature provisions.
- Initial approval is subject to DCC's manual review, which could introduce delays.
- UBO documentation requires certified copies and recent proofs of address, which are hard to auto-verify.
Open integration gaps
- No specific portal name or URL for DCC's own electronic system (if separate from the Digital Window).
- No pricing or fee schedule found in the provided sources.
- No agent or partner program details available.
- No API or bulk submission documentation.
- No detailed step-by-step walkthrough of the Digital Window interface for DCC applications.
- The moec.gov.ae document refers to Dubai Development Authority (AXS portal), not Dubai CommerCity, and is therefore not applicable.
What we still do not know about Dubai CommerCity
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- Official fees (registration, license, establishment card, visa) not published by Dubai CommerCity; all figures are from agents.
- No official price list available on dubaicommercity.ae.
- Renewal costs not available; only quote-based.
- Single-visa package not confirmed; minimum appears to be 2 visas.
- Share capital requirement conflicting: FAQ says amount not yet confirmed, DIEZA regulations say amount not yet confirmed with 25% paid up.
- Visa per person, medical, Emirates ID costs not itemized in any source.
- Coworking space pricing not found.
- No official packages; all packages are agent-constructed.
Structure and process
- Year of establishment not found.
- Activity catalogue details (count, URL, mixing rules) not available.
- Corporate tax qualifying free zone person status not mentioned.
- Detailed process step durations not provided; total 14 working days from generic UAE government source.
- Portal URL, API/integration, partner/agent program, e-signature, and payment details not found.
- Bank account opening requirements or process not covered.
- Renewal and compliance obligations not specified.
Compliance
- Financial year: first period maximum months and ability to choose year end not specified in the DIEZ regulations snippet.
- Audit: requirement for licence renewal not confirmed; submission deadline, approved auditor list, and fee/penalty not available.
- VAT: designated zone status not confirmed from FTA list.
- ESR/UBO/AML: no information on UBO register requirement, filing location, ESR status details, or goAML registration.
- Annual obligations: licence renewal cost and late penalty not provided; other costs (e.g., tax filing fees) not specified.
- Licence renewal: exact period, detailed requirements, and late penalty not provided.
- Visa and labour: no information on visa quotas, labour card requirements, or related costs.
- Banking: no information on commonly used banks, account opening timelines, minimum balance, or pain points.
- Deregistration: process and cost not available.
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.