MCP

Dubai · Dubai South Free Zone · all zones

Dubai South Free Zone

Digital-first free zone platform for entrepreneurs, offering same-day licensing, end-to-end digital applications, and a founder-first approach within Dubai South Business Park.

remote setup official price list 0% tax possible as QFZP tier 2 FZCOFZEBranchSole Establishment
Licence-only total
total not yet confirmed
the one total model is not live, so each proven price is shown on its own
One-visa total
total not yet confirmed
the one total model is not live, so each proven price is shown on its own
Minimum share capital
not yet confirmed
No
Typical days to licence
not yet confirmed
unproven or unpublished

Packages, as published

Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.

PackageLicenceVisasWorkspaceSetupRenewalKindSource
DSBH 0 Visa Package (Offer)Offer price, includes business licence, articles of association, share register, flexi desk and lease agreement. Standard price amount not yet confirmed. trade n/a flexi desk not yet confirmed not yet confirmed official emirae.pro
DSBH 1 Visa Package (Offer)Offer price, includes business licence, articles, share register, flexi desk, lease agreement, one visa allocation and establishment card. Standard price amount not yet confirmed. trade n/a flexi desk not yet confirmed not yet confirmed official emirae.pro
DSBH 2 Visas Package (Offer)Offer price, includes business licence, articles, share register, flexi desk, lease agreement, two visa allocations and establishment card. Standard price amount not yet confirmed. trade n/a flexi desk not yet confirmed not yet confirmed official emirae.pro
Smart Desk PackageAgent package, includes licence, establishment card, MOA/AOA, flexi desk (5 hours/week). trade n/a shared desk not yet confirmed not yet confirmed agent uae-consultants.com
Permanent Smart Desk PackageAgent package, includes licence, establishment card, MOA/AOA, exclusive desk. trade n/a dedicated desk not yet confirmed not yet confirmed agent uae-consultants.com
Smart Office PackageAgent package, includes licence, establishment card, MOA/AOA, shared office (5 hours/week). trade n/a shared desk not yet confirmed not yet confirmed agent uae-consultants.com
Permanent Smart Office PackageAgent package, includes licence, establishment card, MOA/AOA, exclusive office. trade n/a office not yet confirmed not yet confirmed agent uae-consultants.com
Promotions the authority advertises
  • Limited time offer: 0 visa package amount not yet confirmed (standard 12,500), 1 visa package amount not yet confirmed (standard 16,350), 2 visa package amount not yet confirmed (standard 18,200), emirae.pro

Fees, line by line

The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.

Registrationnot yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
Licencenot yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
Establishment cardnot yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
Immigration cardnot yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
Residence visa, per personnot yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
Medical and Emirates ID, per personnot yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
Minimum share capitalnot yet confirmednot paid upassets.ctfassets.net
Medical fitness application (regular 24h)not yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
Additional visa quotanot yet confirmedemirae.pro
Investor/partner category feenot yet confirmedemirae.pro
Employee protection insurance (14 months, salary up to amount not yet confirmed)not yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
Establishment Card renewal (1 year)not yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
License renewal (1 year)not yet confirmedassets.ctfassets.net
Workspace
Smart Desk (5 hours/week)not yet confirmedDubai South · counts for the visa quota · source
Permanent Smart Desk (exclusive)not yet confirmedDubai South · counts for the visa quota · source
Reseller prices seen against the official line
UAE Consultantsnot quotedSmart Desk Packagesource
What a missing number means

The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.

Company and licence types

Company types
  • Free Zone Company (FZCO)
    Multiple shareholders (individuals or corporate)
  • Free Zone Establishment (FZE)
    Single shareholder (individual or corporate)
  • Branch
    Parent company
  • Sole Establishment
    Single individual
Licence types
  • Logistics
    Storage, transportation, distribution, sorting, forwarding, clearing, order and inventory management or similar.
  • Industrial
    Light manufacturing activities such as blending, mixing, purifying, assembling, repacking, or wrapping of products.
  • Trading
    Importation, exportation, sale, distribution, and storage of items specified in the license including general trading.
  • Service
    Various service activities as specified on the license within the Free Zone.
  • Freelancer
    Freelancing activities as specified on the license.
  • E-commerce
    Marketing, buying, or selling goods or services over the internet as specified on the license.
  • General Trading
    Trading activities as per general trading terms and conditions prescribed by the Registration and Licensing Department.

How the authority processes it

Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.

  • step 1 · days gap
    Pre-qualification and bookingApplicant
  • step 2 · days gap
    Complete application with details and documentsApplicant
  • step 3 · days gap
    Payment of full fees and submission of original documentsApplicant
  • step 4 · days gap
    Review and compliance checkAuthority
  • step 5 · days gap
    License issuanceAuthority
The authority's portal
NameDSBH (Dubai South Business Hub) platformhttps://dubaisouth.my.salesforce-sites.com/DWC/BC_HomePage
Who filespublic
Fully onlineYes
E-signaturenot stated
API or integrationNot mentioned in sources
Partner programmenot stated
Selling to the UAE mainland

Yes, via dual licence under Executive Council Resolution No. 11 of 2025, extending the free zone entity's reach without full reincorporation.

Corporate tax

9% corporate tax on taxable income exceeding amount not yet confirmed. Qualifying Free Zone Persons (QFZP) may access 0% on qualifying income if they maintain adequate economic substance, earn qualifying income primarily from non-UAE entities or other free zone companies, and keep non-qualifying income within de minimis threshold (5% of total revenue or amount not yet confirmed, whichever lower).

Documents the authority asks for

Individual shareholder
  • Passport copies of shareholders and directors
  • Company name choices
  • Business plan (if required)
  • Birth certificates (if required)
  • Letters of undertaking (if required)
  • Three-month bank statements (if required)
Corporate shareholder
  • Passport copies of directors
  • Parent company documents (certificate of incorporation, board resolution, etc.)
  • Company name choices
  • Business plan (if required)
  • Bank statements (if required)

After the licence

Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.

Financial year
RuleFirst financial period can be between 6 and 18 months vigordxb.com; subsequent years are 12 months. Companies can choose their financial year-end (e.g., Dec 31, Mar 31, Jun 30, Sep 30) auditfirmsdubai.ae.source
First period, maximum monthsnot yet confirmedsource
Can choose the year endYessource
Audit and financial statements
Audited accounts requiredYessource
Who mustAll licensed companies, regardless of revenue auditfirmsdubai.aesource
Submission deadlineWithin 6 months of financial year-end auditfirmsdubai.aeWithin 6 months of financial year-end [auditfirmsdubai.ae](https://auditfirmsdubai.ae/en/resources/blog/dubai-south-free-zone-audit)source
Approved auditor listYessource
Fee or penalty (AED)not yet confirmedsource
NotesAuditor must be registered with Dubai South as approved service provider auditfirmsdubai.ae. The free zone rules (10.2(b)) require audited financial statements for renewal ctfassets.net. One source mentions audited statements only if revenue ≥ amount not yet confirmedM, else management accounts for annual return filing, but the universal audit requirement is adopted here.source
VAT
Mandatory threshold (AED)not yet confirmedsource
Voluntary threshold (AED)not yet confirmedsource
Designated zonenot yet confirmedsource
Notes5% VAT on supplies unless zero-rated. Standard UAE VAT rules apply. Thresholds from paci.ae.source
Corporate tax
Registration deadlinePer FTA timeline based on licence issue date fastlanecareer.comPer FTA timeline based on licence issue date [fastlanecareer.com](https://www.fastlanecareer.com/blog/dwc-0-percent-corporate-tax-qfzp-conditions)source
QFZP conditionsMaintain adequate substance in Free Zone, derive Qualifying Income, not elect for standard CT, comply with transfer pricing, prepare audited financial statements, satisfy de minimis test (non-qualifying revenue ≤ lower of 5% of total revenue or amount not yet confirmedM). Breach forfeits QFZP status for that and following 4 tax periods. legal500.comsource
Return deadlineWithin 9 months of financial year-end fastlanecareer.com aurne.orgWithin 9 months of financial year-end [fastlanecareer.com](https://www.fastlanecareer.com/blog/dwc-0-percent-corporate-tax-qfzp-conditions) [aurne.org](https://aurne.org/insights/the-evolving-landscape-of-uae-free-zones-compliance-corporate-tax-and-global-0cb33c)source
Late registration penalty (AED)not yet confirmedsource
UBO, ESR and AML
UBO register requiredYessource
Where the UBO register is filedDubai South portal as part of annual return auditfirmsdubai.aesource
ESR statusApplicable; entities with Relevant Activities must file ESR notification within 6 months of year-end, and ESR report within 12 months if relevant income. Penalties: amount not yet confirmed for missing notification, amount not yet confirmed for missing report. aurne.orgsource
AML / goAML registrationnot yet confirmedsource
Licence renewal
WhenAnnually, renewal application must be submitted within 90 days before expiry ctfassets.netAnnually, renewal application must be submitted within 90 days before expiry ctfassets.netsource
RequirementsValid Lease (unless Sole Establishment); Audited financial statements for last financial year; Compliance with UAE Laws, Rules and Policies; Updated UBO details; Valid registration or good standing certificate for corporate shareholder (upon request); Payment of all fees and dues; Payment of any outstanding penalties; Other documents as required by Registration and Licensing Departmentsource
Late penalty (AED)not yet confirmedsource
Banking
Banks commonly usednot yet confirmedsource
Typical account opening daysnot yet confirmedsource
Minimum balance (AED)not yet confirmedsource
Pain pointsnot yet confirmedsource
Accounting records
RequiredYessource
Retention yearsnot yet confirmedsource
StandardIFRS or internationally accepted accounting standards aurne.orgsource
Annual obligations
Annual return filing (including UBO declaration, audited financials/management accounts)AnnualWithin 6 months of financial year-endsource
Corporate Tax registrationAnnualPer FTA timeline based on licence issue datesource
Corporate Tax return filingAnnualWithin 9 months of financial year-endsource
ESR notificationAnnualWithin 6 months of financial year-endsource
ESR report (if applicable)AnnualWithin 12 months of financial year-endsource
VAT return filing (if registered)AnnualQuarterly (standard)source
Licence renewalAnnualAnnually, within 90 days before expirysource
Maintain audited financial statementsAnnualAnnuallysource
Closing the company
Processnot yet confirmedsource
Cost (AED)not yet confirmedsource

How we file it

Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source

Application channels
Dubai South Business Center Online Portal (Direct)https://dubaisouth.my.salesforce-sites.com/DWC/BC_HomePagewho can use: Founders and their authorized representativeslogin: User account registration required (details not provided)Portal for pre-qualification, application, document upload, payment, and license issuance. Also referred to as DSBH digital-first platform for same-day licensing and fully remote setup.source
Channel Partner Portalno URLwho can use: Approved channel partners (business setup consultants, service companies, advisory firms)login: Secure credentials provided after onboardingAllows managing client applications, real-time updates, task tracking, and selecting additional services. Accessible after joining the Channel Partner Programme.source
Agent or partner programme
Existsyes
NameDubai South Business Hub Free Zone Channel Partner Programme
Feesnot yet confirmed
Commission or discountAttractive commissions through a tiered programme, with increased rewards as you progress
How to applyOnline form on the Channel Partner page (dubaisouthbh.com/channel-partner)
Contactnot stated
RequirementsLegally registered entity; Business setup consultant, service company, or advisory firm
Screens inside the portal
  • step 1
    Apply for pre-qualification & make a bookingApplicant or agentinputs: Basic contact details, Type of company, Type of unit, Business activity description
  • step 2
    Complete the applicationApplicant or agentinputs: 3 choices of company name, Share capital information, Unit information, Activities, Parent company information (if branch), Appoint Shareholders (LLC), Appoint General Manager (LLC and Branch), Appoint Director/Chairperson and secretary (LLC)uploads: Documents as instructed (likely passport copies, certificate of incorporation, etc.)
  • step 3
    Submit the applicationApplicant or agent
  • step 4
    Pay the fee & submit original documentsApplicant or agent (payment online; original documents submitted in person or by courier)
  • step 5
    Registration completeAuthority (review and license issuance)
Formats, signatures, payment
Document formatsClear scanned copies (preferably colour) of original documents; Certified true copies; Notarized and attested Power of Attorney if applicable
Signatures and identityPhysical signatures required on Memorandum and Articles of Association by all shareholders. If the person handling the application is not a shareholder/director, a notarized Power of Attorney or signed Board Resolution is required. No mention of e-signatures.
PaymentInitial set-up fee of amount not yet confirmed paid online during pre-qualification. Full license and registration fees paid online after approval. Payment methods not specified.
Status trackingReal-time updates available via the portal. Channel partners have a dedicated portal with task tracking and status monitoring.
API or bulk filingNo evidence of API or bulk submission capabilities.
After the licence, onlineInvestor visa application; License renewal; Compliance services; Additional services selection

Automation risks

  • Portal may have CAPTCHA or rate limiting
  • Terms of service may prohibit automated access
  • Session timeouts could disrupt automated flows
  • IP-based blocking possible

Open integration gaps

  • Detailed fee structure beyond initial amount not yet confirmed
  • Accepted payment methods
  • API availability
  • Specific file format and size limits for uploads
  • Whether e-signatures are accepted
  • Whether physical original documents are still required or fully digital (DSBH platform claims fully remote)
  • Anti-automation measures on portal
  • Channel Partner Portal URL
  • Login/registration process details
  • Exact commission percentages for partners

What we still do not know about Dubai South Free Zone

The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.

Prices

  • Emirates ID cost not published by Dubai South; only medical fitness (amount not yet confirmed) is listed.
  • DSBH package renewal cost not published; official licence renewal is amount not yet confirmed but package renewal likely higher.
  • Whether DSBH offer packages include the initial registration fee (amount not yet confirmed) is unclear, stated 'starting from' price may or may not include it.
  • Visa quota ratio discrepancy: Free Zone Rules state 1 visa per 6 sqm, Business Park FAQ says 1 per 8 sqm.
  • Standalone flexi desk price not in official tariff; only available within packages or as office rent from amount not yet confirmed/year.

Structure and process

  • Year of establishment not found
  • Exact activity catalogue URL not provided
  • Mixing rules for activities not specified
  • Bank account opening process not detailed
  • Agent/partner program details not available
  • Esignature capability not mentioned
  • API or integration details not found

Compliance

  • Visa and labour information not found
  • Banking details not found
  • Deregistration process and cost not found
  • Designated zone status for VAT not confirmed
  • Specific late penalty for licence renewal not found
  • Audit fee or penalty for late submission not found
  • Annual return filing cost not found
  • AML/goAML registration requirement not found

Sources

Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.