Dubai · Dubai World Trade Centre Authority (DWTCA) · all zones
DWTC Free Zone
A future-focused free zone in the heart of Dubai offering flexible on-demand licensing, 100% foreign ownership, 0% taxes, and a wide range of business activities.
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard business license, no visa quota, Virtual Office SilverAgent package including license, virtual office, and knowledge fee; renewal same as first year per source | Professional/Commercial | n/a | virtual | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | sentineldubai.com |
| Standard business license, 2 visa quotaAgent package including license, virtual office, and visa quota allocation; renewal same | Professional/Commercial | n/a | virtual | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | sentineldubai.com |
| Standard business license, 4 visa quota, Virtual Office GoldAgent package including license, virtual office, and visa quota allocation; renewal same | Professional/Commercial | n/a | virtual | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | sentineldubai.com |
| Company registration & Trade License packageAgent package for company registration and trade license, includes business cafe access; renewal not specified | Professional/Commercial | n/a | none | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | zentral.world |
| Executive Office 6 Visa Quota packageAgent package: license fee 8,000, registration 2,000, establishment card 2,300, executive office 55,000; renewal same; excludes refundable security deposit 3,500 | Professional/Commercial | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | allianceadvisers.com |
| Professional license, no visa, co-working 5hrs/yearLicense fee 12,000 (official) + co-working 525 (agent-reported); excludes VAT, registration fee, security deposit | Professional | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | dwtc.com |
| Professional license, 1 employee visa, co-working 5hrs/yearLicense 12,000 + co-working 525 + visa allocation 2,000 + establishment card 2,300 + employee visa 3,000 (agent-reported); excludes VAT, registration fee, security deposit | Professional | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | emirae.pro |
- Alliance Advisers offers first-year license fee at amount not yet confirmed (vs official 12,000) as part of their package (source: allianceadvisers.com)
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Establishment
1 (individual or corporate) - Free Zone Company
2-10 (individuals, corporates, or combination)
- Commercial License
Import, export, sale, distribution and storage of items permissible within the license. - General Trading License
Unrestricted range of commercial activities, products and/or items; allows import, export, sale, etc. - Professional License
Professional services (details not specified in sources). - Event Management License
Event management industry. - E-Commerce License
E-commerce activities. - Family Offices License
Family office services. - Virtual Assets License
Highly regulated virtual assets sector.
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapSubmit application and initial documentsApplicant (online via Business Setup Portal)
- step 2 · days gapReceive initial approvalDWTC Authority
- step 3 · days gapSubmit final documents (bank certificate, specimen signature, MOA)Applicant
- step 4 · days gapSign and attest documents in person at DWTC Authority officesApplicant (General Manager)
- step 5 · days gapObtain lease and licenseDWTC Authority
Not directly under the free zone license; operations outside the free zone require compliance with mainland laws (e.g., through a local distributor or branch).
The free zone advertises 0% taxes, but UAE corporate tax law applies; qualifying free zone persons may benefit from 0% on qualifying income. No explicit confirmation in sources.
Documents the authority asks for
- Online Application
- Company profile (brief summary of industry and activities)
- Passport copies of Shareholder(s), Director(s), General Manager
- For UAE Residents: Emirates ID and residency visa copies
- No Objection Letter from local sponsor for General Manager (if applicable)
- CV of all stakeholders and duly filled UBO form
- After initial approval: Specimen Signature of General Manager (attested by DWTC Authority)
- Bank Certificate for Deposit of Share Capital
- Memorandum and Articles of Association (attested by DWTC Authority)
- All documents required for individual shareholder (as applicable)
- Board or Shareholder Resolution to establish the company, appoint General Manager, specify activities and capital
- Certified True Copy Certificate of Incorporation or Certificate of Registration
- Memorandum and Articles of Association of the corporate shareholder
- License copy (if applicable)
- Documents must be notarised and attested by UAE Embassy or Ministry of Foreign Affairs
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Select license type and business activitiesApplicantinputs: License type (FZE/FZCO), Business activities
- step 2Complete online application formApplicantinputs: Company name, Shareholder details, Ultimate Beneficiary Owner (UBO) details, Director/manager details, Share capital, Registered office address
- step 3Upload required documents for pre-approvalApplicantuploads: Passport copies of all shareholders, directors, and manager, Emirates ID and residency visa (if UAE resident), No Objection Letter from local sponsor (if manager has existing UAE visa, not applicable for Golden visa), For corporate shareholders: Board Resolution, Certificate of Incorporation, Organisation Chart, Memorandum and Articles of Association, Valid License Copy (if applicable), Bank certificate for share capital deposit (if paid-up capital option selected)
- step 4Submit application and pay registration feeApplicantinputs: Payment details
- step 5Receive initial approvalDWTC Authority
- step 6Submit final documents (e.g., signed lease agreement)Applicantuploads: Lease agreement for office space
- step 7License issuanceDWTC Authority
Automation risks
- Manual review of applications by DWTC Authority may cause delays
- Attestation requirements for foreign corporate documents (UAE Embassy attestation) can be time-consuming
- Some business activities may require additional approvals from competent entities before license issuance, as per Executive Council Resolution
- No API or bulk submission capability identified, limiting automated high-volume filings
Open integration gaps
- Official fee amounts not found in provided sources; only agent advisory fee (amount not yet confirmed) from executivecentre.ae, which is not an official fee
- No information on API or bulk submission capabilities
- No official agent/partner program found; third-party agents exist but not accredited by DWTC
- Exact sequence of portal screens and detailed input fields not fully documented
- Specific digital file formats (e.g., PDF, JPEG) not specified
- Integration status of DWTC with the 'Invest in Dubai' digital window not confirmed on DWTC's own website
- Post-licence services online are inferred from calculator mentions; detailed list not provided
What we still do not know about DWTC Free Zone
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- Official co-working desk prices not found on DWTC website; sourced from agent site emirae.pro
- Visa allocation fee of amount not yet confirmed not listed in official tariff schedule; tariff shows 'Additional Visa Quota' at amount not yet confirmed one-time, discrepancy
- Medical and Emirates ID costs not provided in any source
- Knowledge and Innovation Fee (amount not yet confirmed) mentioned only by freezoneradar.ae, not confirmed in official sources
- One-time registration fee (amount not yet confirmed) and refundable security deposit (amount not yet confirmed) are listed as 'proposed' in tariff; unclear if mandatory and included in calculator
- Exact visa issuance fee varies: official tariff lists 2,300 (outside) and 3,500 (inside) for normal applicant; agent sources use 3,000 for employee, 3,500 for investor
- Whether the cheapest all-in figures include VAT is inconsistent; freezoneradar.ae says 12,545 includes VAT, emirae.pro says 12,525 plus VAT
- Renewal costs for visas may differ from first year; not detailed
- No official package prices published by DWTC; all packages are agent-constructed
Structure and process
- No pricing or fee information found in provided sources
- Typical processing days for each step not specified
- Corporate tax qualifying free zone person status not confirmed
- Renewal requirements and compliance obligations not detailed
- Details on professional license activities not provided
- API/integration, partner program, e-signature, and payment methods not mentioned
- Minimum share capital amount not stated
Compliance
- Financial year: first period max months not specified in sources.
- Accounting records standard: official regulations mention 'generally accepted accounting principles approved by the Registrar' but do not name IFRS explicitly; agent states IFRS.
- Audit submission deadline: official regulations require accounts within 6 months but submission to Registrar is on request; practical deadline of 90 days from agent source.
- Corporate Tax registration deadline not found in provided sources.
- Corporate Tax late registration penalty not found.
- VAT thresholds and designated zone status not mentioned in DWTC-specific sources.
- AML goAML registration requirement not specified.
- Licence renewal late penalty amount not provided.
- Banking information not available in sources.
- Deregistration process and cost not found.
- Annual obligations costs (e.g., licence renewal fee) not provided.
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.