Fujairah · Fujairah Creative City Free Zone · all zones
Fujairah Creative City Free Zone
The UAE’s oldest media free zone, supporting entrepreneurs, creators, and businesses with a streamlined setup for media, creative, and professional services. Offers 100% ownership, tax incentives, flexible visas, and multiple activities under one license.
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MediaAnnual package price from official website; renewal assumed same (not explicitly stated) | media | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | creativecity.gov.ae |
| EliteAnnual package price from official website; renewal assumed same | media | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | creativecity.gov.ae |
| Elite+Price from emirae.pro guide reporting official packages page; renewal assumed same | media | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | emirae.pro |
| Company Only (1 shareholder)Creative Zone agent package: Fujairah License Fee 13,000 new / 12,000 renewal + CZ Fee 2,625 | trade | n/a | none | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | czdocs.creativezone.ae |
| Company Only (up to 4 shareholders)Creative Zone agent package: Fujairah License Fee 16,000 new / 15,000 renewal + CZ Fee 2,625 | trade | n/a | none | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | czdocs.creativezone.ae |
| Company Plus (1 shareholder, 1-2 visas)Creative Zone agent package: Fujairah License Fee 18,000 new / 15,500 renewal + CZ Fee 4,200 | trade | n/a | none | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | czdocs.creativezone.ae |
| Freelancer (1-4 visas)Creative Zone agent package: Fujairah License Fee 22,000 new / 18,000 renewal + CZ Fee 4,200 | freelance | n/a | none | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | czdocs.creativezone.ae |
| Baby Business (1-6 visas)Creative Zone agent package: Fujairah License Fee 25,000 new / 21,000 renewal + CZ Fee 4,200 | trade | n/a | none | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | czdocs.creativezone.ae |
| Genius (1-15 visas)Creative Zone agent package: Fujairah License Fee 53,550 new / 48,550 renewal + CZ Fee 4,200 | trade | n/a | none | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | czdocs.creativezone.ae |
| Premier PackageCreative Zone agent package; details not fully described; 1-year upfront price | not stated | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | czdocs.creativezone.ae |
| Business Starter PackageCreative Zone agent package; details not fully described; 1-year upfront price | not stated | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | czdocs.creativezone.ae |
| Company/Organisation (Actual Office Space)Farahatco agent package: New Licence 12,500 + Registration 4,000 + Office Lease 31,500; renewal Licence 12,500 + Space Renewal 31,500 | trade | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | farahatco.net |
| Baby Business (Farahatco)Farahatco agent package: New Licence 12,500 + Registration 4,000 + Hot Desk 10,500; renewal Licence 20,000 | trade | n/a | shared desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | farahatco.net |
| Freelancer Company (Farahatco)Farahatco agent package: New Licence 12,500 + Registration 4,000 + Hot Desk 3,500; renewal Licence 15,000 | freelance | n/a | shared desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | farahatco.net |
- Multi-year discounts via Creative Zone agent: 2 years up to 10% off, 3 years up to 15% off (source: czdocs.creativezone.ae)
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Establishment
Single shareholder (individual or corporate) - Free Zone Limited Liability Establishment
Single shareholder - Free Zone Limited Liability Company
Two or more shareholders (individuals or legal entities)
- Commercial License
Media, broadcasting, advertising, PR, graphic/interior/architectural/fashion design, IT and software development, education and training, business/management/technical consulting, marketing and events management, music and entertainment, accounting and finance, legal and HR services, translation, and freelance professional work. Excludes physical goods trading (import/export/retail).
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapSubmit application and documents, pay feesApplicant
- step 2 · days gapInitial approval and invoicingCreative City
- step 3 · days gapSign incorporation contracts and complete UBO declarationApplicant
- step 4 · days gapLicense issuance and digital document deliveryCreative City
Not directly allowed. A branch or mainland presence requires separate approval from Creative City and relevant authorities. Selling to UAE mainland consumers may affect Qualifying Free Zone Person status for corporate tax.
0% on qualifying income if QFZP conditions met (adequate substance, qualifying activities, transfer pricing compliance, audited financial statements). Otherwise 9% on profits above AED 375,000. Registration on EmaraTax mandatory regardless of revenue. Small Business Relief not available to QFZP.
Documents the authority asks for
- Colour copy of passport (with UAE entry stamp or residence page)
- Colour photograph
- Completed application form
- Business activity description
- UBO declaration
- not researched
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Submit documents for prior initial approvalApplicantinputs: Company details, Shareholder details, Activity descriptionuploads: Clear coloured passport copies (first page and valid UAE visa/residence permit page) for all owners and authorized signatories, Recent passport-sized photograph per shareholder, Detailed business activity description
- step 2Receive initial approvalAuthority (Creative City reviews and issues initial approval)
- step 3Submit license application and pay feesApplicantinputs: Selected package, Visa quota, Additional services (if any)uploads: Any additional documents requested by compliance team
- step 4Sign incorporation contracts and complete UBO declarationApplicantinputs: Digital signature, Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) information
- step 5Trade license issued electronicallyAuthority
Automation risks
- Digital signature requirement may necessitate founder's personal action
- Potential CAPTCHA or bot detection on portal
- Manual document review by compliance team
- Payment link generation per application may require human initiation
- No bulk submission; each application must be processed individually
- Strict document requirements (coloured passport copies) may cause rejection if automated scans are insufficient
- Certified translations may be needed for non-English/Arabic documents
Open integration gaps
- Exact fee amounts not published; only package descriptions without prices
- No API or bulk submission documentation
- No agent program details found
- No status tracking system described
- No specific document format requirements (e.g., PDF version, resolution)
- No explicit automation prohibition in reviewed terms
- Pre-approval step details unclear (whether it is a separate submission or part of the application)
What we still do not know about Fujairah Creative City Free Zone
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- Official renewal prices for Media, Elite, Elite+ packages not explicitly stated; assumed same as setup.
- Unclear whether official Elite/Elite+ packages include government visa fees (residency visa, medical, Emirates ID) or only visa allocation.
- Establishment card official fee not found separately; included in some packages.
- Immigration card fee not found.
- Official registration fee source is an agent document (farahatco.net), not the authority's own price list.
- Share capital minimum from Creative Zone proposal; official Creative City rules may differ.
- Premier and Business Starter packages from Creative Zone lack detailed descriptions (visa quota, office type).
- No official coworking price list outside of package inclusions.
Structure and process
- Corporate shareholder required documents not specified in sources
- Exact fee schedule not provided (only mention of new fee schedule decision)
- Bank account opening process and requirements not detailed
- Activity catalogue URL not found
- Typical days for steps 1 and 3 not specified
- API or integration capabilities not mentioned
- Partner/agent program details not available
Compliance
- financial_year.first_period_max_months
- financial_year.can_choose_year_end
- accounting_records.retention_years
- accounting_records.standard
- audit.audited_accounts_required for non-QFZP companies
- audit.fee_or_penalty_aed
- corporate_tax.registration_deadline
- vat.voluntary_threshold_aed
- vat.designated_zone
- banking.banks_commonly_used
- banking.typical_account_opening_days
- banking.min_balance_aed
- banking.pain_points
- deregistration.cost_aed
- licence_renewal.cost_aed
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.