Dubai · IFZA (International Free Zone Authority) Dubai · all zones
IFZA
Premium business setup solutions through a global network of Professional Partners, driving Foreign Direct Investment and supporting Dubai’s economic vision ifza.com.
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1-Year Zero Visa LicenseOfficial IFZA price list September 2024, standard price inclusive of VAT; renewal same as setup per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 1-Year 1 Visa LicenseOfficial IFZA price list September 2024, standard price inclusive of VAT; renewal same as setup per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 1-Year 2 Visa LicenseOfficial IFZA price list September 2024, standard price inclusive of VAT; renewal same as setup per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 1-Year 3 Visa LicenseOfficial IFZA price list September 2024, standard price inclusive of VAT; renewal same as setup per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 1-Year 4 Visa LicenseOfficial IFZA price list September 2024, standard price inclusive of VAT; renewal same as setup per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 2-Year Zero Visa License (15% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 2-year license; renewal after 2 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 2-Year 1 Visa License (15% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 2-year license; renewal after 2 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 2-Year 2 Visa License (15% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 2-year license; renewal after 2 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 2-Year 3 Visa License (15% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 2-year license; renewal after 2 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 2-Year 4 Visa License (15% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 2-year license; renewal after 2 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 3-Year Zero Visa License (20% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 3-year license; renewal after 3 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 3-Year 1 Visa License (20% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 3-year license; renewal after 3 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 3-Year 2 Visa License (20% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 3-year license; renewal after 3 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 3-Year 3 Visa License (20% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 3-year license; renewal after 3 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 3-Year 4 Visa License (20% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 3-year license; renewal after 3 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 5-Year Zero Visa License (30% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 5-year license; renewal after 5 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 5-Year 1 Visa License (30% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 5-year license; renewal after 5 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 5-Year 2 Visa License (30% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 5-year license; renewal after 5 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 5-Year 3 Visa License (30% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 5-year license; renewal after 5 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| 5-Year 4 Visa License (30% discount)Official IFZA price list September 2024, discounted price for 5-year license; renewal after 5 years at same discounted price per terms | Commercial (Trading) License & Professional (Service & Consultancy) License | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | arnifi-prod-be-assets.s3.me-south-1.amazonaws.com |
| All-in 1 Visa Setup Package (agent)Agent all-in package including license, registration, establishment card, e-channel, visa, medical, Emirates ID; renewal cheaper per visa | Commercial / Professional | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | noblecoreventures.com |
| All-in 2 Visa Setup Package (agent)Agent all-in package including license, registration, establishment card, e-channel, visas, medical, Emirates ID | Commercial / Professional | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | noblecoreventures.com |
| All-in 3 Visa Setup Package (agent)Agent all-in package including license, registration, establishment card, e-channel, visas, medical, Emirates ID | Commercial / Professional | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | noblecoreventures.com |
| All-in 4 Visa Setup Package (agent)Agent all-in package including license, registration, establishment card, e-channel, visas, medical, Emirates ID | Commercial / Professional | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | noblecoreventures.com |
- Free Visa for Life (one visa free of issuance and renewal charges) for packages with 1+ visa allocations
- General Trading activity fee waived for new applications and next three renewals
- Cross Business Activity Fee waived for new applications and next three renewals
- License Upgrade Amendment Fee waived for life (new applications in September 2024)
- Multi-year discounts: 15% for 2-year, 20% for 3-year, 30% for 5-year licenses
- Lock-In Downpayment option available
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Company
Individual or corporate shareholders - Branch Office
Foreign incorporated company
- Commercial License
Import, export, storage, distribution of goods; brokerage services - Professional License
Consultancy and expert professional services - General Trading License
Trade a wide variety of goods in B2B, C2B, B2C models
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapConsultation & ProposalProfessional Partner
- step 2 · days gapDocumentation & ProcessingLicensee submits documents; IFZA processes
- step 3 · days gapLicense Approval, MOA/AOA & IssuanceIFZA
Not directly; typically requires a distributor, mainland branch, or dual arrangement. Mainland-billed revenue is generally taxed at 9% and may not qualify for 0% corporate tax exiloz.com.
0% corporate tax is possible only if the entity qualifies as a Qualifying Free Zone Person (QFZP) under UAE corporate tax law, which requires qualifying income, adequate substance, transfer pricing compliance, and audited accounts. Income from mainland UAE customers is generally taxed at 9% exiloz.com.
Documents the authority asks for
- License application form (including UBO)
- Passport copy
- Digital passport photo
- Emirates ID and visa copy (if UAE resident)
- License application form
- Notarized and attested board resolution
- Memorandum & Articles of Association of corporate shareholder
- Valid trade license of corporate shareholder
- Certificate of incorporation
- Passport copies of shareholders
- Digital passport photos of shareholders
- Emirates ID of shareholders (if UAE resident)
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Create quotation / applicationProfessional Partnerinputs: Company name options (3), Application type (New, Migration, Renewal, etc.), Proposed share capital (min amount not yet confirmed, share value min amount not yet confirmed), Shareholding type (individual/corporate/mixed), Company members details (UID, Emirates ID, passport info), Signatory details
- step 2Upload supporting documentsProfessional Partneruploads: Passport copies of all owners, Digital colour passport photo of all owners, Emirates ID and visa copy (if UAE resident), Corporate documents (if corporate shareholder): Company License Copy, Board Resolution
- step 3Authority review & security checkIFZA Authority (automated/manual)
- step 4E-legal forms issuanceIFZA Authority
- step 5E-signatures on MOA/AOAShareholders (via digital signature)
- step 6License issuanceIFZA Authority (soft copy sent; original collectable)
Automation risks
- Requirement for e-signatures from shareholders, which cannot be fully automated
- Mandatory UAE security checks that may involve manual review
- Partner agreement required to access portal; automated submissions by non-partners not possible
- No API available; all submissions must go through the portal interface
- Payment must be from named addressee, complicating automated payment flows
Open integration gaps
- No detailed portal screenshots or API documentation available
- Exact commission or discount structure for partners not disclosed
- No information on bulk submission or batch processing
- Payment gateway details not provided
- Specific e-signature provider not mentioned
What we still do not know about IFZA
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- Official breakdown of registration, establishment card, immigration card fees not available in IFZA price list; agent figures used.
- Office inclusion (flexi desk) not specified in official price list; some agent packages include flexi desk, but official package may not.
- Renewal prices for multi-year licenses assumed same as discounted setup per terms, but not explicitly confirmed for subsequent renewals beyond the first renewal period.
- Share capital minimum of amount not yet confirmed from agent source; official document does not mention share capital.
- Visa per person fee of amount not yet confirmed is agent-sourced; official government fee may differ.
- Medical and Emirates ID fee of amount not yet confirmed is agent-sourced; actual costs may vary.
Structure and process
- Established date not found in provided sources
- Activity catalogue count not provided
- Exact processing days not specified (only 'a few days')
- Portal name and URL not mentioned
- Bank account opening details not covered
- Renewal and compliance requirements not detailed
- How to become a Professional Partner not described
- Payment methods and fees not listed
Compliance
- Official audit fee not available; only agent pricing found (Fastlane from amount not yet confirmed).
- Corporate tax registration deadline not specified in IFZA sources.
- Corporate tax return deadline not specified in IFZA sources; general UAE CT law deadline is 9 months from end of tax period (per Fastlane, not official IFZA).
- ESR status not mentioned in provided sources.
- Designated zone status for VAT not mentioned.
- Licence renewal late penalty amount not specified.
- Deregistration process details and cost not provided.
- Banking information (commonly used banks, account opening timelines, minimum balance, pain points) not available in the provided sources.
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.