Ras Al Khaimah · RAKEZ (Ras Al Khaimah Economic Zone) · all zones
RAKEZ
RAKEZ is a business and industrial hub in Ras Al Khaimah, offering free zone and non-free zone entity formations, with access to major markets, cost-effective solutions, and a one-stop shop environment. It houses over 14,000 companies from 100+ countries across 50+ industries. rak.ae
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Instant Licence, BasicLowest published price on official website; renewal not stated | FZ-LLC | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | rakez.com |
| Instant Licence, LiteLowest published price on official website; visa quota not itemised on official page (agent source suggests 1 visa) | FZ-LLC | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | rakez.com |
| Biz Starter PackageLowest published price on official website; renewal not stated | FZ-LLC | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | rakez.com |
| All-inclusive business setupLowest published price on official website; same renewal price guaranteed | FZ-LLC | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | rakez.com |
| E-commerce packageLowest published 'from' price on official website; page mentions one UAE residence visa among benefits but T&C apply, unclear if included at this price | FZ-LLC | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | rakez.com |
| Businesswomen packageLowest published 'from' price on official website; no visa mentioned | FZ-LLC | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | rakez.com |
| Designated zone packageLowest published 'from' price on official website; includes one visa; renewal not stated (50% cashback second year) | FZ-LLC | n/a | not stated | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | rakez.com |
| Freelancer permitLowest published 'from' price on official website; residence visa eligibility but permit itself does not include a visa | Freelancer | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | rakez.com |
- All-inclusive package: same renewal price guaranteed (amount not yet confirmed/year)
- All-inclusive package: 20% off dependant visas
- Designated zone package: 50% cashback in the second year (limited-time offer)
- Businesswomen package: zero-balance bank account, visa discounts
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Limited Liability Company
1-50 - Individual Establishment
1 - Limited Liability Company
2-50
- Commercial
Trading in services and goods, e-commerce, general trading - Consulting/Services
Professional services, consultancy - Industrial
Manufacturing, industrial projects, assembly, logistics - Media
Media firms and professionals - Educational
Educational institutions and academic consultancy - E-commerce
Online trading and e-commerce activities - General Trading
Trading in multiple goods
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapCustomise packageInvestor with RAKEZ Business Development professionals
- step 2 · days gapSubmit application and documentsInvestor
- step 3 · days gapReceive business licenceRAKEZ
Free zone entities can trade in mainland through a local agent; non-free zone LLC can trade directly. rak.ae
RAKEZ designated zones offer 0% corporate tax for qualifying activities; all entities advertised with zero income and corporate taxation, but subject to UAE corporate tax law. rakez.com rak.ae
Documents the authority asks for
- not researched
- not researched
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Start ApplicationApplicant
- step 2Customize PackageApplicantinputs: Business activity, Legal entity type, Licence type, Package options
- step 3Fill Detailed Application FormApplicantinputs: Company name, Shareholder details, Manager details, Address, Capitaluploads: Business plan (if required), Passport copies (colour, including visa/entry stamp pages), Specimen signature forms, No Objection Certificates (if applicable), Corporate documents (for corporate shareholders)
- step 4Undertaking Letter for Portal 360Applicant (shareholder/manager)uploads: Signed and stamped Undertaking Letter for Credentials (PDF)
- step 5Submit and Receive InvoiceSystem
- step 6Make PaymentApplicantinputs: Payment method selection, Payment detailsuploads: Payment proof (if bank transfer)
- step 7RAKEZ Review and ApprovalRAKEZ
- step 8Receive Licence and Welcome PackRAKEZ
Automation risks
- Requirement for wet signatures and company stamp on forms necessitates manual scanning and uploading.
- Undertaking letter must be emailed to obtain Portal 360 credentials, adding a manual step.
- Portal may have anti-bot measures (CAPTCHA, session timeouts) not detailed.
- No bulk submission API available.
Open integration gaps
- No information on agent/partner program found in provided sources.
- Exact portal screen flow not detailed; steps inferred from process descriptions.
- Smart App details missing.
- API/bulk submission not mentioned.
- Specific anti-automation terms not found.
- Document format specifications for uploads (file types, size limits) not provided.
What we still do not know about RAKEZ
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- Medical and Emirates ID cost per person not found in official sources
- Standalone trade licence fee not itemised by RAKEZ; only package prices published
- Exact visa quota for Instant Licence, Lite not confirmed on official page (agent source suggests 1 visa)
- Whether E-Channel registration is mandatory for zero-visa companies not explicitly stated
- Share capital paid-up requirement varies by activity; no blanket rule found
- Official standalone office rental prices not published; only agent indicative price for private office
- Renewal prices for packages other than All-inclusive not stated
- Health insurance inclusion in All-inclusive package ambiguous: official page does not mention it, some agents list it separately
Structure and process
- No detailed fee structure or official price list found in provided sources; only promotional package prices mentioned (amount not yet confirmed and amount not yet confirmed).
- Activity catalogue with exact count and mixing rules not found.
- Typical processing days for standard setup not specified beyond 'matter of days'.
- Documents required for individual and corporate shareholders not explicitly listed.
- Bank account opening process and requirements not covered.
- Renewal and compliance details not provided.
- API or integration capabilities not mentioned.
- Partner/agent program details not found.
- E-signature availability not specified.
Compliance
- No official fee schedule for licence renewal, audit, or deregistration found in provided sources.
- UBO filing location and procedure not specified.
- ESR detailed requirements and deadlines not provided.
- AML/goAML registration requirement not mentioned.
- Visa and labour obligations not covered.
- Banking information (commonly used banks, account opening timelines, minimum balance, pain points) not available.
- Licence renewal late penalty not found.
- Deregistration cost not found.
- Accounting records retention period from RAKEZ regulations is 5 years after company's existence; Corporate Tax requires 7 years, VAT 5 years, discrepancy noted.
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.