Sharjah · Sharjah Airport International Free Zone Authority · all zones
SAIF Zone
Fast, efficient business setup with same-day license issuance, single-window operation, and proximity to Sharjah International Airport.
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAIF Office package (3-visa standard license + flexi-desk)Lowest published agent package price; renewal not quoted | Trading or Services | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | firstoffshore.com |
| SAIF Office package (3-visa Multi-Activity license + flexi-desk)Agent package price | Multi-Activity | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | firstoffshore.com |
| SAIF Suite package (8-visa standard license + 21 sqm office)Agent package price | Standard | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | firstoffshore.com |
| SAIF Suite package (8-visa Multi-Activity license + 21 sqm office)Agent package price | Multi-Activity | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | firstoffshore.com |
| SAIF Office + Commercial licence (1-3 activities)Official 2021 form: licence 7,500 + rent 15,000 + service charge 3,000 + signboard 300 | Commercial (trade) | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | emirae.pro |
| SAIF Executive Office (unfurnished) + Commercial licence (1-3 activities)Official 2021 form: licence 7,500 + rent 20,000 + service charge 3,000 + signboard 300 | Commercial (trade) | n/a | office | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | emirae.pro |
| Year 1 with 1 Investor Visa (agent package)Indicative 2026 pricing from comparison site; includes licence, flexi desk, 1 visa | not stated | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | agent | uaefreezonecompare.com |
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Establishment
One natural or juridical person - Free Zone Company
Two or more shareholders (natural or juridical) - Branch of a Company
Branch of an existing foreign or local company
- Trade License
Import, export, distribution, consolidation, storage or warehousing of items - Service License
All types of services unless restricted by Federal or local authorities (e.g., business consultancy, shipping & freight forwarding, e-commerce) - Industrial License
Manufacturing, packaging, processing, assembling, jewelry manufacturing; requires clearance from SAIF ZONE Health & Environment Department
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapCustomize offer and submit application with documentsApplicant
- step 2 · days gapReceive license and lease agreementSAIF Zone
- step 3 · days gapReceive visa and ID cardSAIF Zone / Immigration
Allowed subject to payment of relevant customs duties.
Sources predate UAE corporate tax introduction; SAIF Zone historically offered 100% corporate tax exemption. Current status under UAE CT law not covered in provided sources.
Documents the authority asks for
- Application form
- Passport copies
- Project summary
- Application form
- Passport copies of owners/managers
- Certificate of incorporation/registration
- Memorandum and Articles of Association
- Board resolution to open a branch in SAIF ZONE
- Power of Attorney appointing the person(s) in charge
- All corporate documents must be notarized and attested by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and UAE Embassy in the country of origin
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Register/Login to SAIF E-Services portalApplicantinputs: Email/credentials
- step 2Select 'New Company Registration' serviceApplicant
- step 3Fill application formApplicantinputs: Company details, Shareholder information, Business activity
- step 4Upload required documentsApplicantuploads: Application form, Project summary, Passport copies of owners/managers, Certificate of incorporation/registration (for branches), Memorandum and Articles of Association, Board resolution, Power of Attorney
- step 5Submit applicationApplicant
- step 6SAIF Zone reviews and issues initial approvalSAIF Zone Authority
- step 7Sales agent creates registration contract and sends for signatureSales agent
- step 8Sign contract and make paymentApplicantinputs: Signature (physical/digital), Payment details
- step 9License issued and deliveredSAIF Zone Authority
Automation risks
- Requirement for physical signatures and in-person presence for some amendments
- Notarized and attested documents may require manual verification
- Involvement of sales agent in contract creation
- Potential CAPTCHA or anti-bot measures on portal
Open integration gaps
- Detailed step-by-step portal walkthrough not available
- Exact license fees for new registration not found (only amount not yet confirmed fee for other authorities mentioned in moet.gov.ae)
- Agent program details (requirements, fees, commissions) not provided
- API availability not confirmed
- Online payment availability not confirmed
What we still do not know about SAIF Zone
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- No official current pricing on SAIF Zone website; only 2021 forms available via third-party guide
- No official flexi-desk or shared office package price published
- Official visa fees, establishment card fee, and medical/Emirates ID fees not published by the authority
- Registration fee not found in official sources; agent estimates range amount not yet confirmed
- Share capital paid-up requirement not explicitly stated
- Renewal costs for official facility+licence combos not available; agent suggests renewal may be higher than first year
Structure and process
- Establishment year not found in provided sources.
- Activity catalogue details (count, URL, mixing rules) not available.
- Service License activities per license not specified.
- Corporate tax qualifying free zone person status under UAE CT law not covered.
- Typical processing days for steps 1 and 3 not provided.
- Remote setup possibility not explicitly stated; physical visit requirements inferred.
- Portal API/integration, partner/agent program, esignature, and payment details not mentioned.
- Bank account opening notes not found in sources.
Compliance
- Financial year: first period maximum months and ability to choose year-end not specified in sources.
- Audit: exact penalty amount for late/non-submission not provided (HFZA Implementing Rules show a placeholder 'Dhs • per day').
- Corporate tax: registration deadline and late registration penalty not found.
- VAT: mandatory and voluntary registration thresholds not mentioned in provided sources.
- ESR/UBO/AML: UBO register requirement, filing location, and goAML registration not covered.
- Annual obligations: costs for audit, ESR, tax returns, and licence renewal not stated.
- Licence renewal: late penalty amount not given.
- Visa and labour: no information provided.
- Banking: no information on commonly used banks, account opening timelines, minimum balance, or pain points.
- Deregistration: process and cost not found.
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.