Sharjah · Sharjah Publishing City, Free Zone Authority · all zones
SPC Free Zone
World's first publishing free zone, now also serving general trading, e-commerce, IT, consultancy, and more.
Packages, as published
Official rows come from the authority's own list. A row marked agent comes from a reseller because the authority does not publish that package, and it can contain a margin.
| Package | Licence | Visas | Workspace | Setup | Renewal | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| E-Publishing License (0 Visa)Official license fee including flexi-desk, no visa, as per SPC Free Zone published prices | E-Publishing | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | spcfz.ae |
| E-Commerce License (0 Visa)Official starting price for e-commerce license with flexi-desk, no visa | E-commerce | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | spcfz.ae |
| Publishing License (0 Visa)Official license fee for publishing activities, as per agent citing official prices | Publishing | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | firstideaconsultant.ae |
| Standard License (0 Visa)Official starting price for standard license with flexi-desk, no visa | Standard (professional, commercial, general trading) | n/a | flexi desk | not yet confirmed | not yet confirmed | official | spcfz.ae |
- amount not yet confirmed+ worth of free partner benefits with license purchase (source: https://www.spcfz.ae/pay-as-you-go/)
- Promotional 1 investor visa package at amount not yet confirmed including change of status (source: https://freezonecompare.com/free-zones/spc-free-zone/)
Fees, line by line
The figures our sum is built from. Only a proven fee is shown; the rest read not yet confirmed, and a reseller-only figure says so on its line.
The line stays visible and reads not yet confirmed. A figure the research records but the verification pass has not proven is never shown, and never becomes a zero.
Company and licence types
- Free Zone Establishment
Single shareholder (individual or corporate) - Free Zone Company
Multiple shareholders (2 or more) - Branch of Foreign Company
Parent company (foreign) - Branch of Local Company
Parent company (UAE local)
- Instant License
Publishing, printing, general trading, e-commerce, IT, consultancy - E-commerce License
Online retail and e-commerce activities - General License
All other activities in the catalogue (e.g., general trading, services, publishing)
How the authority processes it
Each step names who holds it. Days are the authority's published figure or a gap.
- step 1 · days gapChoose business activity and company structureApplicant
- step 2 · days gapSubmit online application and documentsApplicant
- step 3 · days gapApplication review and approvalSPC Free Zone
- step 4 · days gapLicense issuanceSPC Free Zone
- step 5 · days gapVisa processing (if required)SPC Free Zone / Immigration
- step 6 · days gapCorporate bank account openingApplicant / Bank
Yes, via dual license (SPC free zone license + Sharjah mainland license under one structure).
0% on qualifying income if Qualifying Free Zone Person conditions are met; otherwise 0% on first amount not yet confirmed taxable income, 9% above that.
Documents the authority asks for
- Passport copy
- Entry stamp or residence visa copy (if applicable)
- 2 passport size photos
- Degrees (for relevant activities)
- Certificate of Formation
- Certificate of Incumbency / Good Standing (if applicable)
- Memorandum of Association
- Board Resolution
- Passport copies for authorized person
- Entry stamp/visa copy for authorized person
- 2 passport size photos for authorized person
After the licence
Financial year, audit, corporate tax, VAT, UBO and renewal, as the authority states them.
How we file it
Internal view of the authority's channels and screens. It is what a filing integration has to work against, not a promise that the filing is live. integration source
- step 1Online RegistrationApplicantinputs: Personal details, Email, Password
- step 2Choose Licence and ActivitiesApplicantinputs: Licence type (e.g., Standard, Service, Freelancer, E-Commerce), Up to 5 business activities from 1,500+ options velare.ae aaconsultancy.ae
- step 3Trade Name ReservationApplicantinputs: Three proposed trade names
- step 4Office OptionsApplicantinputs: Select remote, flexi-desk, co-working, or private office elevatebiz360.com
- step 5Document SubmissionApplicantuploads: Passport copy (minimum 6 months validity), Passport-sized photograph, UAE visa page and Emirates ID copy (if applicable), Completed application form, For corporate shareholders: Certificate of Incorporation, MOA, Board Resolution, UBO declaration, Certificate of Incumbency, passport copies of appointed manager elevatebiz360.com aaconsultancy.ae
- step 6Review and Agree TermsApplicantinputs: Accept terms and conditions
- step 7Fee PaymentApplicantinputs: Payment method (Samsung Pay, Apple Pay, or portal payment) gulfnews.com spcfz.ae/faqs
- step 8Licence IssuanceSystem
Automation risks
- Standard web portal security measures (e.g., CAPTCHA, session timeouts) may apply but not confirmed.
- AI system may have rate limiting or bot detection.
Open integration gaps
- No information found about an official agent or partner program.
- Accepted document formats (e.g., PDF, JPG) not specified in sources.
- No explicit mention of a status tracking feature in the portal.
- No API or bulk submission facility mentioned.
- Specific anti-automation measures not documented.
- No terms of service available to check for automation prohibitions.
What we still do not know about SPC Free Zone
The research names its own holes. They stay on the page until a source fills them.
Prices
- Official price for co-working space separate from flexi-desk not published; flexi-desk included in license.
- Health insurance cost is from blog, not an official price list; minimum amount not yet confirmed/month may vary.
- No separate registration fee identified; license fee covers registration.
- Share capital minimum stated as none by multiple sources, but not explicitly in official fee schedule.
- E-channel registration fee categorized as immigration_card_aed for convenience.
Structure and process
- Detailed fee schedule not available; only starting prices mentioned (e.g., e-commerce license from amount not yet confirmed, standard license from amount not yet confirmed)
- Portal name and URL not explicitly provided in sources
- Activity mixing rules not detailed beyond number of activities allowed
- License types not fully enumerated beyond Instant, E-commerce, and General
Compliance
- Financial year first period max months not found
- Can choose year end not explicitly confirmed
- Audit fee or penalty not found
- UBO filing where not specified
- ESR detailed requirements not provided
- AML goAML registration not mentioned
- Banking information (banks, account opening days, min balance, pain points) not available
- Deregistration process and cost not found
- Licence renewal late penalty not found
- Annual obligation costs not available
Sources
Everything above was read from these pages. The read date is on each line.